Yorick and Bones: Friends by Any Other Name, Jeremy Tankard
  • $5.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Yorick and Bones: Friends by Any Other Name

Author: Jeremy Tankard, Hermione Tankard

Narrator: Gary Furlong, Maxwell Glick, Joel Froomkin, Morag Sims, Shiromi Arserio, Justine Eyre, Alister Austin

Unabridged: 0 hr 54 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 05/11/2021

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Comics & Graphic Novels - Classic Adaptation

Synopsis

 Hey-ho, hey-ho! Father-daughter duo Jeremy and Hermione Tankard are thrilled to deliver the second book in a heartfelt, “humerus” full-color graphic novel series perfect for fans of Bird & Squirrel!

Yorick and his trusty canine companion Bones hath returned, and they are cordially invited to a costume party!

But when Yorick arrives and meets a new friend, he isn’t sure whether she likes the real him or just who he is in disguise.

Do clothes really make the skeleton? Can Yorick ever be the same fun-loving jester he once was, if it means pretending to be something he’s not?

Yorick will need help from some friendly faces to get to the bottom of these big questions. But will the answers make for a comedy or a tragedy?

Recommended

Robin Hood
Robin Hood
by Howard Pyle

King Richard is away, and Prince John has stolen his throne! Prince John has set high taxes on the people of Sherwood Forest and many cannot pay. But they have a hero among them who steals from the rich to help the poor. Will Robin Hood and his m...

Narrator: Robert Rance
Published: 01/01/2008

Peter Pan
Peter Pan
by J.M. Barrie

Introduce classic literature to young readers with the graphic novel format. These 32-page books make classic novels accessible to reluctant readers and graphic novel enthusiasts alike.

Narrator: Robert Rance
Published: 01/01/2009

The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
by Mark Twain

An adaptation of Mark Twain’s classic written for children 6-10 years old. The narrative captures the essence of the story and opens the door to further exploration of Mark Twain’s writing.

Narrator: Dick Cavett
Published: 01/03/2023

20,000 Leagues Under the Sea
20,000 Leagues Under the Sea
by Jules Verne

A comic audiobook adaptation of Jules Verne’s classic. In the mid 1800s a giant sea monster is started and an expedition is sent to destroy the monster.

Narrator: Peter Pan Ensemble
Published: 01/01/2020

Robin Hood
Robin Hood
by Donald Kasen

Robin Hood, the hero of the people, clashes with the Sheriff of Nottingham and is eventually taken prisoner. With the help of Little John and his fellow prisoners, Robin escapes and releases the other prisoners. He returns to his Merry Men and Maid ...

Narrator: Peter Pan Ensemble
Published: 01/01/2020

Hunchback of Notre Dame
Hunchback of Notre Dame
by Victor Hugo

The story takes place in Paris at the time of the French Revolution.Gringoire the poet meets beautiful Esmeralda just before the wicked Frollo tries to arrest her. You see, Esmeralda was a gypsy and no gypsy was allowed in Paris.Qusimodo, the hunchb...

Narrator: The Peter Pan Players
Published: 01/03/2023

Little Women
Little Women
by Louisa Walcott

The graphic novel chronicles the episodes, large and small, of the sisters’ progress toward adulthood: their amateur theatricals, sibling rivalries and reconciliations, friendships and romance, and the loss of loved ones.

Narrator: Peter Pan Ensemble
Published: 01/01/2020

Yorick and Bones
Yorick and Bones
by Jeremy Tankard

Hear ye, hear ye! Father-daughter duo Jeremy and Hermione Tankard are pleased to introduce the first book in a rib-tickling, heartfelt full-color graphic novel series perfect for fans of Bird & Squirrel!Yorick is a skeleton who was just dug up a...

Narrator: Gary Furlong
Published: 04/13/2021

Yorick and Bones
Yorick and Bones
by Jeremy Tankard

Hear ye, hear ye! Father-daughter duo Jeremy and Hermione Tankard are pleased to introduce the first book in a rib-tickling, heartfelt full-color graphic novel series perfect for fans of Bird & Squirrel!Yorick is a skeleton who was just dug up a...

Narrator: Gary Furlong
Published: 04/13/2021
{"id":"5107141","ean":"9780063081970","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Yorick and Bones: Friends by Any Other Name","subtitle":"","author":"Jeremy Tankard","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Gary Furlong","ubr_id":"5107141","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"9.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"5.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Gary Furlong","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 0 hr 54 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}