20,000 Leagues Under the Sea, Jules Verne
  • $4.83
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

20,000 Leagues Under the Sea

Author: Jules Verne

Series: Peter Pan Classics

Narrator: Peter Pan Ensemble

Unabridged: 0 hr 13 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Findaway

Published: 01/01/2020

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Comics & Graphic Novels - Classic Adaptation

Synopsis

A comic audiobook adaptation of Jules Verne’s classic. In the mid 1800s a giant sea monster is started and an expedition is sent to destroy the monster.

Recommended

Journey to the Center of the Earth
Journey to the Center of the Earth
by Jules Verne

Witness Jules Verne’s uncanny ability to predict the future possibilities of science.…On their quest to reach the very core of the earth, Professor Lindenbrock and his nephew Axel, gain access to the interior by travelling north to cold ...

Narrator: David Colacci
Published: 06/02/2015

From The Earth to the Moon
From The Earth to the Moon
by Jules Verne

Now that the rebellion is over, the members of the American Gun Club have a new project: We will build the greatest projectile the world has ever seenand make the moon our thirtyeighth state!

Narrator: Bernard Mayes
Published: 01/01/2006

Hunchback of Notre Dame
Hunchback of Notre Dame
by Victor Hugo

The story takes place in Paris at the time of the French Revolution.Gringoire the poet meets beautiful Esmeralda just before the wicked Frollo tries to arrest her. You see, Esmeralda was a gypsy and no gypsy was allowed in Paris.Qusimodo, the hunchb...

Narrator: The Peter Pan Players
Published: 01/03/2023

Robin Hood
Robin Hood
by Howard Pyle

King Richard is away, and Prince John has stolen his throne! Prince John has set high taxes on the people of Sherwood Forest and many cannot pay. But they have a hero among them who steals from the rich to help the poor. Will Robin Hood and his m...

Narrator: Robert Rance
Published: 01/01/2008

Robin Hood
Robin Hood
by Donald Kasen

Robin Hood, the hero of the people, clashes with the Sheriff of Nottingham and is eventually taken prisoner. With the help of Little John and his fellow prisoners, Robin escapes and releases the other prisoners. He returns to his Merry Men and Maid ...

Narrator: Peter Pan Ensemble
Published: 01/01/2020

Yorick and Bones
Yorick and Bones
by Jeremy Tankard

Hear ye, hear ye! Father-daughter duo Jeremy and Hermione Tankard are pleased to introduce the first book in a rib-tickling, heartfelt full-color graphic novel series perfect for fans of Bird & Squirrel!Yorick is a skeleton who was just dug up a...

Narrator: Gary Furlong
Published: 04/13/2021

Little Women
Little Women
by Louisa Walcott

The graphic novel chronicles the episodes, large and small, of the sisters’ progress toward adulthood: their amateur theatricals, sibling rivalries and reconciliations, friendships and romance, and the loss of loved ones.

Narrator: Peter Pan Ensemble
Published: 01/01/2020

Yorick and Bones: Friends by Any Other Name
Yorick and Bones: Friends by Any Other Name
by Jeremy Tankard

 Hey-ho, hey-ho! Father-daughter duo Jeremy and Hermione Tankard are thrilled to deliver the second book in a heartfelt, “humerus” full-color graphic novel series perfect for fans of Bird & Squirrel! Yorick and his trusty canine...

Narrator: Gary Furlong
Published: 05/11/2021

The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
by Mark Twain

An adaptation of Mark Twain’s classic written for children 6-10 years old. The narrative captures the essence of the story and opens the door to further exploration of Mark Twain’s writing.

Narrator: Dick Cavett
Published: 01/03/2023
{"id":"7095782","ean":"9781625811448","abr":"Unabridged","title":"20,000 Leagues Under the Sea","subtitle":"","author":"Jules Verne","rating_average":"4.4","narrator":"Peter Pan Ensemble","ubr_id":"7095782","abr_id":"7072023","ubr_price":"6.99","abr_price":"19.95","ubr_memprice":"4.54","abr_memprice":"12.97","ubr_narrator":"Peter Pan Ensemble","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 0 hr 13 min","abr_length":"Abridged: 5 hr 37 min"}