Yorick and Bones, Jeremy Tankard
  • $4.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Yorick and Bones

Author: Jeremy Tankard, Hermione Tankard

Narrator: Gary Furlong, Maxwell Glick, Morag Sims, Alister Austin, Joel Froomkin

Unabridged: 0 hr 32 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 04/13/2021

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Comics & Graphic Novels - Classic Adaptation

Synopsis

Hear ye, hear ye! Father-daughter duo Jeremy and Hermione Tankard are pleased to introduce the first book in a rib-tickling, heartfelt full-color graphic novel series perfect for fans of Bird & Squirrel!

Yorick is a skeleton who was just dug up after a few hundred years of sleep. He speaks like it too. “Forsooth, my joy, I barely can contain!”

Bones is the hungry dog who did the digging. Though he cannot speak, he can chomp.

What will become of these two unlikely companions? Will Yorick ever find the friend he seeks? Will Bones ever find a tasty treat that does not talk back?

The course of true friendship never did run smooth.

Recommended

Peter Pan
Peter Pan
by J.M. Barrie

Introduce classic literature to young readers with the graphic novel format. These 32-page books make classic novels accessible to reluctant readers and graphic novel enthusiasts alike.

Narrator: Robert Rance
Published: 01/01/2009

Hunchback of Notre Dame
Hunchback of Notre Dame
by Victor Hugo

The story takes place in Paris at the time of the French Revolution.Gringoire the poet meets beautiful Esmeralda just before the wicked Frollo tries to arrest her. You see, Esmeralda was a gypsy and no gypsy was allowed in Paris.Qusimodo, the hunchb...

Narrator: The Peter Pan Players
Published: 01/03/2023

Yorick and Bones: Friends by Any Other Name
Yorick and Bones: Friends by Any Other Name
by Jeremy Tankard

 Hey-ho, hey-ho! Father-daughter duo Jeremy and Hermione Tankard are thrilled to deliver the second book in a heartfelt, “humerus” full-color graphic novel series perfect for fans of Bird & Squirrel! Yorick and his trusty canine...

Narrator: Gary Furlong
Published: 05/11/2021

The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn
by Mark Twain

An adaptation of Mark Twain’s classic written for children 6-10 years old. The narrative captures the essence of the story and opens the door to further exploration of Mark Twain’s writing.

Narrator: Dick Cavett
Published: 01/03/2023

20,000 Leagues Under the Sea
20,000 Leagues Under the Sea
by Jules Verne

A comic audiobook adaptation of Jules Verne’s classic. In the mid 1800s a giant sea monster is started and an expedition is sent to destroy the monster.

Narrator: Peter Pan Ensemble
Published: 01/01/2020

Robin Hood
Robin Hood
by Howard Pyle

King Richard is away, and Prince John has stolen his throne! Prince John has set high taxes on the people of Sherwood Forest and many cannot pay. But they have a hero among them who steals from the rich to help the poor. Will Robin Hood and his m...

Narrator: Robert Rance
Published: 01/01/2008

Yorick and Bones: Friends by Any Other Name
Yorick and Bones: Friends by Any Other Name
by Jeremy Tankard

 Hey-ho, hey-ho! Father-daughter duo Jeremy and Hermione Tankard are thrilled to deliver the second book in a heartfelt, “humerus” full-color graphic novel series perfect for fans of Bird & Squirrel! Yorick and his trusty canine...

Narrator: Gary Furlong
Published: 05/11/2021

Robin Hood
Robin Hood
by Donald Kasen

Robin Hood, the hero of the people, clashes with the Sheriff of Nottingham and is eventually taken prisoner. With the help of Little John and his fellow prisoners, Robin escapes and releases the other prisoners. He returns to his Merry Men and Maid ...

Narrator: Peter Pan Ensemble
Published: 01/01/2020

Little Women
Little Women
by Louisa Walcott

The graphic novel chronicles the episodes, large and small, of the sisters’ progress toward adulthood: their amateur theatricals, sibling rivalries and reconciliations, friendships and romance, and the loss of loved ones.

Narrator: Peter Pan Ensemble
Published: 01/01/2020
{"id":"4982662","ean":"9780063081956","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Yorick and Bones","subtitle":"","author":"Jeremy Tankard","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Gary Furlong","ubr_id":"4982662","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"7.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"4.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Gary Furlong","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 0 hr 32 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}