Secret Pizza Party, Adam Rubin
  • $3.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Secret Pizza Party

Author: Adam Rubin

Narrator: Adam Rubin

Unabridged: 0 hr 4 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio

Published: 10/26/2021

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Humorous Stories

Synopsis

Shhhh! Don't tell anyone about this mouth-watering book from the New York Times bestselling creators of Dragons Love Tacos and Robo-Sauce!

How does Racoon love pizza? Oh, let him count the ways. He loves the gooey cheesy-ness, salty pepperoni-ness, sweet sweet tomato-ness, and of course the crispity crunchity crust. But someone is always chasing poor Raccoon away from his favorite food with a broom! What's a hungry raccoon to do? Plan an elaborate secret pizza party, of course! 
But shhh! It’s a secret! In fact, you should probably just forget I told you. Nope, no secret pizza party happening here.You didn’t already tell all your friends, did you? Uh oh . . .

Fans of Jon Klassen and Mo Willems's humor will gobble up this quirky ode to the lengths we will go to for our heart's desire.

Praise for Dragons Love Tacos:
New York Times bestseller
A New York Times Notable Children's Book of 2012

"Rubin and Salmieri are two of the weirdest, funniest guys working in kids’ lit today. The team lets its geek flag fly in an obsessive how-to guide for would-be dragon taco party hosts. Why a taco party? As Rubin explains, 'The only things dragons love more than parties or tacos, is taco parties.' If further proof is required, Salmieri—whose poker-faced watercolor, gouache, and color pencil drawings set a benchmark for oddball observational humor—shows one odd, scaly creature with a carryout bag from 'Taco Cave' and another beaming with anticipation as it eagerly circles the date for a taco party on its taco-themed calendar. But beware: even if all the tips and rules are followed to the letter (on quantity:'The best way to judge is to get a boat and fill the boat with tacos'), all will be for naught if spicy salsa makes its way into the taco filling. In fact, the dragons will bring a whole new meaning to 'housewarming.' Off-kilter fun for those who like their picture books (and salsa) zesty and fresh."–Publishers Weekly, starred review
 
"Dragons Love Tacos is a heaping helping of silly.  Little kids will relate to the anti-spicy bias and chuckle over Salmieri's watercolor and gouache cartoon illustrations showing literally boatloads of tacos and all sizes of dragons enjoying their favorite food at pool parties, costume parties and, well, taco parties." –San Francisco Chronicle
 
"The perfect book for kids who love dragons and mild tacos." –Kirkus Reviews
 
"The watercolor, gouache, and colored pencil cartoon illustrations are the real stars here. Regardless of, or perhaps because of, the absurdity of the story, this tale should be a big hit with anyone with an affinity for dragons." –School Library Journal

Recommended

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Getaway
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Getaway
by Jeff Kinney

Greg Heffley and his family are getting out of town. With the cold weather and the stress of the approaching holiday season, the Heffleys decide to escape to a tropical island resort for some much-needed rest and relaxation. A few days in paradise s...

Narrator: Ramon De Ocampo
Published: 11/07/2017

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Last Straw
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Last Straw
by Jeff Kinney

The third book in the #1 New York Times best-selling series from Jeff Kinney, The Last Straw is sure to please young readers. Greg Heffley makes a New Year's resolution to help others improve, but his brand of truthful advice doesn't go over well. P...

Narrator: Ramon De Ocampo
Published: 07/24/2009

Hard Luck
Hard Luck
by Jeff Kinney

Greg Heffley and his family and friends are back in "Diary of a Wimpy Kid" Book 8, the latest installment in the #1 bestselling series by Jeff Kinney and one of the most anticipated books of 2013. A global phenomenon, the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series...

Narrator: Ramon DeOcampo
Published: 11/05/2013

Diary of a Wimpy Kid  The Meltdown
Diary of a Wimpy Kid
by Jeff Kinney

When snow shuts down Greg Heffley's middle school, his neighborhood transforms into a wintry battlefield. Rival groups fight over territory, build massive snow forts, and stage epic snowball fights. And in the crosshairs are Greg and his trusty best...

Narrator: Ramon De Ocampo
Published: 10/30/2018

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Rodrick Rules
by Jeff Kinney

Jeff Kinney's highly anticipated sequel to his #1 New York Times best-selling Diary of a Wimpy Kid chronicles Greg Heffley's creative efforts to dodge middle school hazards, dazzle the girls, avoid talent shows, and-above all-guard his embarrassing ...

Narrator: Ramon De Ocampo
Published: 02/13/2009

Diary of a Wimpy Kid #1 Enhanced Edition
Diary of a Wimpy Kid #1 Enhanced Edition
by Jeff Kinney

I'll be famous one day, but for now I'm stuck in middle school with a bunch of morons.Being a kid can really stink. And no one knows this better than Greg Heffley, who finds himself thrust into middle school, where undersized weaklings share the hal...

Narrator: Ramon De Ocampo
Published: 05/16/2023

The Long Haul
The Long Haul
by Jeff Kinney

Greg Heffley and his family hit the road in author-illustrator Jeff Kinney's latest installment of the phenomenal bestselling Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. A family road trip is supposed to be a lot of fun . . . unless, of course, youre the Heffleys....

Narrator: Ramon De Ocampo
Published: 11/04/2014

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Dog Days
by Jeff Kinney

Jeff Kinney has reached #1 on the New York Times best-seller list with his Wimpy Kid series-a true publishing phenomenon. This fourth hilarious installment finds Greg Heffley approaching every kid's favorite part of the school year-summer vacation. ...

Narrator: Ramon De Ocampo
Published: 01/15/2010

Diary of a Wimpy Kid
Diary of a Wimpy Kid
by Jeff Kinney

Acclaimed debut author Jeff Kinney brilliantly re-creates the typical humor and logic of middle school boys sidling into adolescence. Sixth grader Greg Heffley doesn't understand his annoying younger brother, obnoxious older one, or well-meaning par...

Narrator: Ramon De Ocampo
Published: 03/03/2008
{"id":"5636596","ean":"9780593460269","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Secret Pizza Party","subtitle":"","author":"Adam Rubin","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Adam Rubin","ubr_id":"5636596","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"5.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"3.25","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Adam Rubin","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 0 hr 4 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}