Saving Shiloh, Phyllis Reynolds Naylor
  • $6.36
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Saving Shiloh

Author: Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

Narrator: Henry Leyva

Unabridged: 3 hr

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 07/05/2000

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Animals - Dogs

Synopsis

In Saving Shiloh, Phyllis Reynolds Naylor brings to a conclusion the trilogy begun with the Newbery Medal winner Shiloh and its sequel, Shiloh Season. Judd Travers is physically on the mend from the truck accident that nearly took his life in Shiloh Season. But is he healing inside too? Can Marty and his family and the community trust that Judd will not return to his evil ways? Marty's parents tell him that every person deserves a second chance. Most people in the surrounding community, however, are quick to assume the opposite and find ways to place Judd at the center of any trouble–even murder.

And then there's Marty, stuck right in the middle, wanting to believe in Judd, but afraid of anything that might place himself or his beloved dog, Shiloh, in jeopardy. Are his efforts to help Judd–and Judd's remaining dogs–worthwhile, or is Marty's friend David Howard right in seeing mounting evidence of the real trouble Judd is in? Finally something unexpected happens that puts Judd to the test–Judd and Shiloh, Marty and his sisters, the whole community, in fact.

Recommended

Stick Dog Craves Candy
by Tom Watson

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson’s hilarious series continues with Stick Dog Craves Candy—a fun Halloween adventure!Stick Dog and the gang are on their usual hunt for food,...

Narrator: Andrew Eiden
Published: 07/25/2017

Shiloh
by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

There's nothing eleven-year-old Marty Preston enjoys more than spending time up in the hills behind his home near Friendly, West Virginia.But this time is different. This time Marty sees a young beagle on the road past the old Shiloh school-house.Ma...

Narrator: Peter MacNicol
Published: 05/11/2004

Arf: A Bowser and Birdie Novel
by Spencer Quinn

New York Times bestselling author and King of Canines Spencer Quinn is back with the next Woof book. BOWSER IS BACK! Bowser the dog is doing great. He's been adopted by Birdie, the greatest girl in the world, and he gets lots of love, lots of walk...

Narrator: James Frangione
Published: 05/01/2016

Because of Winn-Dixie
by Kate DiCamillo

A classic tale by Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo, America’s beloved storyteller. One summer’s day, ten-year-old India Opal Buloni goes down to the local supermarket for some groceries—and comes home with a dog. But Winn-Dixie is n...

Narrator: Cherry Jones
Published: 12/28/2004

Henry and Beezus
by Beverly Cleary

Henry Huggins is saving up for the bicycle of his dreams, but his plans to earn money don't work out quite as planned. From selling bubble gum on the playground to helping out with his friend Scooter's paper route, everything Henry tries seems to l...

Narrator: William Roberts
Published: 11/02/2010

Bow Wow: A Bowser and Birdie Novel
by Spencer Quinn

A bull shark in the swamp? No one in the Louisiana town of St. Roch believes it at first, but when a local boy has a face-to-face encounter with the toothy monster, every big fisherman is called out for the hunt. There's a big cash bounty on the sha...

Narrator: James Frangione
Published: 06/01/2017

Shiloh Season
by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

After Marty Preston worked so hard to earn the dog Shiloh, he had hoped that his troubles with Judd Travers were over. He could not rescue all the dogs that Judd mistreated, but since Shiloh was the one who ran away and came with him, Shiloh was the...

Narrator: Michael Moriarty
Published: 07/05/2000

Woof
by Spencer Quinn

"Spencer Quinn speaks two languages--suspense and dog--fluently."--Stephen King Bowser is a dog detective on the loose, paired with an eleven-year-old girl, Birdie. Bowser and Birdie live on the Louisiana coast with Birdie's Grammy. When a prize s...

Narrator: James Frangione
Published: 05/01/2015

Wish
by Barbara O'Connor

From award-winning author Barbara O'Connor comes a middle-grade novel about a girl who, with the help of the dog of her dreams, discovers the true meaning of family. Eleven-year-old Charlie Reese has been making the same silent wish since fourth gra...

Narrator: Suzy Jackson
Published: 08/30/2016
{"id":"319341","ean":"9780553751734","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Saving Shiloh","subtitle":"","author":"Phyllis Reynolds Naylor","rating_average":"4.13","narrator":"Henry Leyva","ubr_id":"319341","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"8.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"5.82","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Henry Leyva","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 3 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}