Star Trek the Next Generation: Kahless, Michael Jan Friedman
  • $6.46
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Star Trek the Next Generation: Kahless

Author: Michael Jan Friedman

Series: Star Trek Next Generation #1

Narrator: Kevin Conway

Abridged: 3 hr

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 07/01/2004

Genre: Fiction - Science Fiction - Adventure

Synopsis

For the last fifteen hundred years, the KlingonsTM have revered him as the first Klingon emperor, the legendary warrior who united their people and taught them the meaning of honor. Myths and fables have grown around the memory of Kahless, but the truth of his incredible life has remained a mystery . . . until now.A clone of the original Kahless now holds the title of emperor. He thinks he knows all there is to know about his mighty ancestor, until the discovery of an ancient scroll throws the ancient stories into doubt and threatens to tear the Klingon Empire apart. Surrounded by treachery and rumors of revolt, he can trust no one -- except Captain Jean-Luc Picard and Lieutenant Worf of the U.S.S. EnterpriseTM.The past collides with the present as the true story of the historical Kahless sparks a battle for control of the entire Klingon Empire. Yet even if Worf and Picard can prevent a civil war, the revelations contained by the scroll ensure that the Klingon Empire -- and the rest of the galaxy -- will never be the same.

Recommended

Ocean of Storms
by Christopher Mari

In the near future, political tensions between the United States and China are at an all-time high. Then a catastrophic explosion on the moon cleaves a vast gash in the lunar surface, and the massive electromagnetic pulse it unleashes obliterates Ea...

Narrator: Luke Daniels
Published: 12/01/2016

Star Trek: Sarek
by A.C. Crispin

Spock's mother, Amanda Grayson, is dying, and Spock returns to the planet Vulcan where he and Sarek enjoy a rare moment of rapprochement. But just as his wife's illness grows worse, duty calls Sarek away, once again sowing the seeds of conflict betw...

Narrator: Nick Sullivan
Published: 02/21/2012

Gods of Risk
by James S. A. Corey

Set in the hard-scrabble solar system of the Expanse, Gods of Risk deepens James S. A. Corey's New York Times bestselling series. As tension between Mars and Earth mounts, and terrorism plagues the Martian city of Londres Nova, sixteen-year-old Dav...

Narrator: Erik Davies
Published: 06/03/2014

Auberon
by James S. A. Corey

A novella set in the universe of James S. A. Corey's NYT-bestselling Expanse series, Auberon explores a new and alien world and the age-old dangers that humanity has carried with it to the stars. Now a Prime Original series.Auberon is one of the fi...

Narrator: Jefferson Mays
Published: 11/12/2019

Binti
by Nnedi Okorafor

Winner of the Hugo Award and the Nebula Award for Best Novella!Her name is Binti, and she is the first of the Himba people ever to be offered a place at Oomza University, the finest institution of higher learning in the galaxy. But to accept the off...

Narrator: Robin Miles
Published: 09/22/2015

All Systems Red
by Martha Wells

All Systems Red is the first tense science fiction adventure novella in Martha Wells' series The Murderbot Diaries. For fans of Westworld and Ex Machina. All Systems Red by Martha Wells begins The Murderbot Diaries, a new science fiction action and ...

Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Published: 10/20/2017

Black Genesis
by L. Ron Hubbard

Intrigue, betrayal, blackmail... From the violent, heroin-riddled back streets of Turkey to the heart of government corruption in America, Mission Earth relentlessly hurls into a new labyrinth of intrigue, betrayal, suspense and murder. Volume 2 of ...

Narrator: Multi-cast
Published: 12/22/2004

The First City
by Joe Hart

In the thrilling conclusion to Joe Hart’s Dominion Trilogy, Zoey discovers who she truly is—and who she must become.Zoey has only ever known a world with few women and a society capable of unimaginable evil. Now she’s about to lear...

Narrator: Dara Rosenberg
Published: 03/28/2017

Exit Strategy
by Martha Wells

"I love Murderbot!" -Ann Leckie. The fourth and final part of the Murderbot Diaries series that began with All Systems Red. Murderbot wasn't programmed to care. So, its decision to help the only human who ever showed it respect must be a system glit...

Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Published: 10/02/2018
{"id":"128001","ean":"9780743546287","abr":"Abridged","title":"Star Trek the Next Generation: Kahless","subtitle":"","author":"Michael Jan Friedman","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Kevin Conway","ubr_id":"0","abr_id":"128001","ubr_price":"0.00","abr_price":"10.95","ubr_memprice":"0.00","abr_memprice":"6.57","ubr_narrator":"","abr_narrator":"Kevin Conway","ubr_length":"Unabridged: ","abr_length":"Abridged: 3 hr"}