Star Trek: Sarek, A.C. Crispin
  • $8.46
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Star Trek: Sarek

Author: A.C. Crispin

Series: Star Trek: The Original Series

Narrator: Nick Sullivan

Unabridged: 14 hr 39 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 02/21/2012

Genre: Fiction - Science Fiction - Adventure

Synopsis

Spock's mother, Amanda Grayson, is dying, and Spock returns to the planet Vulcan where he and Sarek enjoy a rare moment of rapprochement. But just as his wife's illness grows worse, duty calls Sarek away, once again sowing the seeds of conflict between father and son. Yet soon Sarek and Spock must put aside their differences and work together to foil a far-reaching plot to destroy the Federation, a plot that Sarek has seen in the making for nearly his entire career.The crew of the U.S.S. EnterpriseTM journeys to the heart of the Klingon Empire where Captain Kirk's last surviving relative has become a pawn in a battle to divide and conquer the Federation. With Sarek's help, the crew of the Starship Enterprise learns that all is not as it seems. But before they can prevent the Federation's destruction, they must see the face of their hidden enemy, an enemy more insidious and more dangerous than any they have faced before.

Recommended

N.U.R.B. National Unnatural Resources Bureau Book One WITH Theodore Roosevelt and the Cave Creatures
N.U.R.B. National Unnatural Resources Bureau Book One
by Nathan Tarantla

Bigfoot. El Chupacabra. Greys.The National Unnatural Resources Bureau is dedicated to studying supernatural and paranormal phenomenon, and unusual creatures that live within the borders of the United States. Includes Theodore Roosevelt's encounter w...

Narrator: Nathan Tarantla
Published: 03/10/2020

Pillar of Fire
Pillar of Fire
by Ray Bradbury

300 years after his death, William Lantry awakes from his coffin. One thing is very clear to him – this sterile world without superstition, fear, or imagination must be destroyed. ¶Ray Bradbury was one of the best-known writers of our tim...

Narrator: B.J. Harrison
Published: 06/13/2021

The War of the Worlds Classic Tales Edition
The War of the Worlds
by H.G. Wells

Experience the original earth-shattering novel! Wells’ classic was written serially from 1895-1897, when steam locomotives and similar gargantuan machinery constituted the pinnacle of technological development. Now, relive the horrific wonder...

Narrator: B.J. Harrison
Published: 10/27/2014

All Systems Red
All Systems Red
by Martha Wells

All Systems Red is the first tense science fiction adventure novella in Martha Wells' series The Murderbot Diaries. For fans of Westworld and Ex Machina. All Systems Red by Martha Wells begins The Murderbot Diaries, a new science fiction action and ...

Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Published: 10/20/2017

Binti
Binti
by Nnedi Okorafor

Winner of the Hugo Award and the Nebula Award for Best Novella!Her name is Binti, and she is the first of the Himba people ever to be offered a place at Oomza University, the finest institution of higher learning in the galaxy. But to accept the off...

Narrator: Robin Miles
Published: 09/22/2015

Rogue Protocol
Rogue Protocol
by Martha Wells

The third thrilling book in the increasingly popular Murderbot Diaries, which began with All Systems Red. SciFi's favorite antisocial A.I. is back on a mission. The case against the too-big-to-fail GrayCris Corporation is floundering, and more impor...

Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Published: 08/07/2018

Auberon An Expanse Novella
Auberon
by James S. A. Corey

A novella set in the universe of James S. A. Corey's NYT-bestselling Expanse series, Auberon explores a new and alien world and the age-old dangers that humanity has carried with it to the stars. Now a Prime Original series.Auberon is one of the fi...

Narrator: Jefferson Mays
Published: 11/12/2019

Exit Strategy
Exit Strategy
by Martha Wells

"I love Murderbot!" -Ann Leckie. The fourth and final part of the Murderbot Diaries series that began with All Systems Red. Murderbot wasn't programmed to care. So, its decision to help the only human who ever showed it respect must be a system glit...

Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Published: 10/02/2018

Fugitive Telemetry
Fugitive Telemetry
by Martha Wells

The New York Times bestselling security droid with a heart (though it wouldn't admit it!) Is back in Fugitive Telemetry ! Having captured the hearts of readers across the globe (Annalee Newitz says it's "one of the most humane portraits of a nonhum...

Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Published: 04/27/2021
{"id":"127766","ean":"9781442353725","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Star Trek: Sarek","subtitle":"","author":"A.C. Crispin","rating_average":"4.4","narrator":"Nick Sullivan","ubr_id":"127766","abr_id":"128072","ubr_price":"14.95","abr_price":"10.95","ubr_memprice":"8.97","abr_memprice":"6.57","ubr_narrator":"Nick Sullivan","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 14 hr 39 min","abr_length":"Abridged: 3 hr 1 min"}