Star Trek: Spectre, William Shatner
  • $6.46
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Star Trek: Spectre

Author: William Shatner

Series: Star Trek #1

Narrator: William Shatner

Abridged: 3 hr

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 05/01/1998

Genre: Fiction - Science Fiction - Adventure

Synopsis

William Shatner has once again brought his unique blend of talents as actor, writer, director, and producer to continue the saga of Jim Kirk's remarkable second life, as an insidious menace from his past threatens a new generation of heroes...Retired and in a happy relationship, Kirk believes his adventuring days are over. But as he returns to Earth for the first time since his apparent "death" upon the U.S.S. Enterprise™NCC 1701-B, events elsewhere in the galaxy set in motion a mystery that may provide Kirk with his greatest challenge yet.The Enterprise-E, under the command of Captain Jean-Luc Picard, is exploring an unstable region of space on a mission of vital concern to Starfleet when they discover the last thing they ever expected to find: a battle-scarred vessel that is instantly recognizable to every member of Picard's crew. Five years after being presumed lost, the Starship Voyager™ has come home!The commander of Voyager, Tom Paris, explains that Captain Kathryn Janeway and half the original crew is dead, but if that is true, who is the mysterious woman who has kidnapped Kirk back on Earth, demanding that he assist her against a threat to the entire Federation? All is not as it seems, and soon Kirk is forced to confront the consequences of actions taken thirty years before, as well a his own inner doubts.An unforgettable saga peopled by old friends and ancient enemies, Star Trek® Spectre propels Kirk on a journey of self-discovery every bit as harrowing as the cataclysmic new adventure that awaits him.®, ™, Copyright ©, Performance Copyright, 1998 Paramount Pictures

Recommended

Ocean of Storms
by Christopher Mari

In the near future, political tensions between the United States and China are at an all-time high. Then a catastrophic explosion on the moon cleaves a vast gash in the lunar surface, and the massive electromagnetic pulse it unleashes obliterates Ea...

Narrator: Luke Daniels
Published: 12/01/2016

The First City
by Joe Hart

In the thrilling conclusion to Joe Hart’s Dominion Trilogy, Zoey discovers who she truly is—and who she must become.Zoey has only ever known a world with few women and a society capable of unimaginable evil. Now she’s about to lear...

Narrator: Dara Rosenberg
Published: 03/28/2017

Exit Strategy
by Martha Wells

"I love Murderbot!" -Ann Leckie. The fourth and final part of the Murderbot Diaries series that began with All Systems Red. Murderbot wasn't programmed to care. So, its decision to help the only human who ever showed it respect must be a system glit...

Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Published: 10/02/2018

Gods of Risk
by James S. A. Corey

Set in the hard-scrabble solar system of the Expanse, Gods of Risk deepens James S. A. Corey's New York Times bestselling series. As tension between Mars and Earth mounts, and terrorism plagues the Martian city of Londres Nova, sixteen-year-old Dav...

Narrator: Erik Davies
Published: 06/03/2014

All Systems Red
by Martha Wells

All Systems Red is the first tense science fiction adventure novella in Martha Wells' series The Murderbot Diaries. For fans of Westworld and Ex Machina. All Systems Red by Martha Wells begins The Murderbot Diaries, a new science fiction action and ...

Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Published: 10/20/2017

Star Trek: Sarek
by A.C. Crispin

Spock's mother, Amanda Grayson, is dying, and Spock returns to the planet Vulcan where he and Sarek enjoy a rare moment of rapprochement. But just as his wife's illness grows worse, duty calls Sarek away, once again sowing the seeds of conflict betw...

Narrator: Nick Sullivan
Published: 02/21/2012

Binti
by Nnedi Okorafor

Winner of the Hugo Award and the Nebula Award for Best Novella!Her name is Binti, and she is the first of the Himba people ever to be offered a place at Oomza University, the finest institution of higher learning in the galaxy. But to accept the off...

Narrator: Robin Miles
Published: 09/22/2015

Auberon
by James S. A. Corey

A novella set in the universe of James S. A. Corey's NYT-bestselling Expanse series, Auberon explores a new and alien world and the age-old dangers that humanity has carried with it to the stars. Now a Prime Original series.Auberon is one of the fi...

Narrator: Jefferson Mays
Published: 11/12/2019

Black Genesis
by L. Ron Hubbard

Intrigue, betrayal, blackmail... From the violent, heroin-riddled back streets of Turkey to the heart of government corruption in America, Mission Earth relentlessly hurls into a new labyrinth of intrigue, betrayal, suspense and murder. Volume 2 of ...

Narrator: Multi-cast
Published: 12/22/2004
{"id":"128054","ean":"9780743546812","abr":"Abridged","title":"Star Trek: Spectre","subtitle":"","author":"William Shatner","rating_average":"4","narrator":"William Shatner","ubr_id":"0","abr_id":"128054","ubr_price":"0.00","abr_price":"10.95","ubr_memprice":"0.00","abr_memprice":"6.57","ubr_narrator":"","abr_narrator":"William Shatner","ubr_length":"Unabridged: ","abr_length":"Abridged: 3 hr"}