Shadowseer: Paris (Shadowseer, Book Two), Morgan Rice
  • $6.98
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Shadowseer: Paris (Shadowseer, Book Two)

Author: Morgan Rice

Series: Shadowseer #2

Narrator: Kevin Green

Unabridged: 5 hr 49 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Findaway

Published: 07/06/2021

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Fantasy & Magic

Synopsis

“This novel succeeds—right from the start…. A superior fantasy…It begins, as it should, with one protagonist’s struggles and moves neatly into a wider circle….”–Midwest Book Review (re Rise of the Dragons)“Filled with non-stop action, this novel is sure to keep you on the edge of your seat from cover to cover….Rice is setting up for an amazing series to rival series such as Tamora Pierce’s Song of the Lioness, with her strong female protagonist making waves in her world and building the confidence of young women in ours.”–The Wanderer, A Literary Journal (re Rise of the Dragons)From #1 bestselling author Morgan Rice, a USA Today bestseller and critically-acclaimed author of the fantasy series The Sorcerer’s Ring (over 3,000 five-star reviews) and the teen fantasy series The Vampire Journals (over 1,500 five-star reviews) comes a groundbreaking new series and genre, where fantasy meets mystery.SHADOWSEER: PARIS (Book Two) continues the story of Kaia, 17, an orphan coming of age in the Victorian Europe of the 1850s. Kaia yearns to escape her horrific orphanage, to discover who her parents were, and to understand why she can sense shadows when others cannot. When the brilliant Detective Pinsley, 45, takes Kaia under his wing and enlists her help in solving a series of mysterious and bizarre murders sweeping over Europe, the two of them become unlikely partners.Are they part of a greater war of light versus dark? And is Kaia the only one who can stop it?Dark fantasy meets mystery in SHADOWSEER, a page-turning, atmospheric thriller packed with authentic period detail, with twists and cliffhangers that will leave you on the edge of your seat. Kaia, a broken hero, will capture your heart as she struggles to claw her way up from the depths, and to solve unsolvable crimes. Fans of books such as Spellbreaker, The Dresden Files, Mortal Instruments and Dr. Jekyl and Mr. Hyde will find much to love in SHADOWSEER, satisfying fantasy fans who appreciate mystery and suspense, and mystery lovers who want something new, a clean hybrid that will appeal to both adult and young adult readers. Get ready to be transported to another world—and to fall in love with characters you will never forget.“Morgan Rice proves herself again to be an extremely talented storyteller….This would appeal to a wide range of audiences, including younger fans. It ended with an unexpected cliffhanger that leaves you shocked.”–The Romance Reviews (re the paranormal series Loved)“The beginnings of something remarkable are there.”–San Francisco Book Review (re the young adult fantasy A Quest of Heroes)SHADOWSEER: MUNICH (Book #3), SHADOWSEER: ROME (Book #4) and SHADOWSEER: ATHENS (Book #5) are also available

Recommended

The Indian in the Cupboard
The Indian in the Cupboard
by Lynne Reid Banks

A young  man receives two presents that will change his life:  a plastic miniature Indian that magically comes to  life inside a mysterious old cupboard.

Narrator: Lynne Reid Banks
Published: 09/23/2003

The House With a Clock in Its Walls
The House With a Clock in Its Walls
by John Bellairs

A haunting gothic tale by master mysery writer John Bellairs--soon to be a major motion picture starring Cate Blanchett and Jack Black! "The House With a Clock in Its Walls will cast its spell for a long time."--The New York Times Book Review When L...

Narrator: George Guidall
Published: 09/22/2017

The Fiery Trial
The Fiery Trial
by Cassandra Clare

Simon and Clary reunite as they witness a Parabatai ceremony…and discuss their own plans to be bonded. One of ten adventures in Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy.Simon and Clary act as witnesses to the parabatai ceremony of Emma Carstairs an...

Narrator: Sam Heughan
Published: 09/22/2015

What Really Happened in Peru
What Really Happened in Peru
by Cassandra Clare

A Simon & Schuster audiobook. Simon & Schuster has a great book for every listener.

Narrator: Jesse Williams
Published: 04/16/2013

The Book of Dragons
The Book of Dragons
by Edith Nesbit

It wouldn’t be out of line to call this book a great world of pretend. It is actually eight short stories that are clever and magical, as well as frightening at times.For example, a fierce dragon crawls out of the dungeons of a castle and seem...

Narrator: John Rayburn
Published: 06/07/2022

Peter Pan Classic Tales Edition
Peter Pan
by J.M. Barrie

Join Peter, Wendy, John, Michael and the Lost Boys in their amazing adventures in the Neverland, where children learn to fly, and never have to grow up.This modern recording of the beloved children’s classic will become a family treasure you&r...

Narrator: B.J. Harrison
Published: 08/22/2017

Cinnamon
Cinnamon
by Neil Gaiman

A talking tiger is the only one who may be able to get a princess to speak in this charming fable set in a mythic India, written and narrated by the Newbery Medal-winning and New York Times bestselling author of American Gods and Norse My...

Narrator: Neil Gaiman
Published: 10/06/2009

Among the Hidden
Among the Hidden
by Margaret Peterson Haddix

Luke Garner has spent his entire life-all 12 years-in hiding. The government has outlawed families with more than two children. As the Garners' third child, Luke's very life is in danger. When Luke meets Jen, another "shadow child," he begins to que...

Narrator: Steven Boyer
Published: 11/28/2008

Through the Looking Glass Classic Tales Edition
Through the Looking Glass
by Lewis Carroll

Alice sees the other side of the Looking Glass, and enters another world of whimsical enchantment. She encounters argumentative chessmen, Jabberwocky monsters, Tweedledum and Tweedledee and some very insolent flowers.

Narrator: B.J. Harrison
Published: 03/06/2011
{"id":"8130613","ean":"9781094317427","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Shadowseer: Paris (Shadowseer, Book Two)","subtitle":"","author":"Morgan Rice","rating_average":"4.6","narrator":"Kevin Green","ubr_id":"8130613","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"9.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"6.49","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Kevin Green","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 5 hr 49 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}