Ghosthunters and the Gruesome Invincible Lightning Ghost: Ghosthunters #2, Cornelia Funke
  • $6.98
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Ghosthunters and the Gruesome Invincible Lightning Ghost: Ghosthunters #2

Author: Cornelia Funke

Series: Ghosthunters #2

Narrator: John Beach

Unabridged: 1 hr 54 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 10/24/2006

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Horror & Ghost Stories

Synopsis

Can Tom and the team “dampen the spirit”–permanently!–of a fiery phantom, or are they about to get burned?
Boy hero Tom, Hugo the Averagely Spooky Ghost, and famed ghoul hunter Hetty Hyssop have formed an agency dedicated to dealing with difficult apparitions. No spook can defeat them–until their too close encounter with a Gruesome Invincible Lightning Ghost.
This superheated specter (or “GILIG,” in ghosthunter-speak) has taken over the penthouse suite of a beachfront hotel, where it’s passing its eternal vacation by turning guests into ghosts themselves!
Maybe Hugo’s slime can douse the flaming phantom–or maybe the ghosthunters’ plan is doomed to go up in smoke. . . . Get scared silly!

Recommended

City of Ghosts
City of Ghosts
by Victoria Schwab

From #1 NYT bestselling author Victoria Schwab comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of "Stranger Things" and Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. Ever since Cass almost drowned (okay, she did drown, but she doesn...

Narrator: Reba Buhr
Published: 08/28/2018

Goosebumps HorrorLand #8: Say Cheese?And Die Screaming!
Goosebumps HorrorLand #8: Say Cheese?And Die Screaming!
by R.L. Stine

Someone—or something—is inviting ordinary kids to HorrorLand and trapping them there. And now an eerie camera is predicting trouble: Somebody might be gone in a FLASH!

Narrator: Meredith Zeitlin
Published: 03/01/2009

Five Nights at Freddy's, Book 1: The Silver Eyes
Five Nights at Freddy's, Book 1: The Silver Eyes
by Scott Cawthon; Kira Breed-Wrisley

Based on the bestselling horror video game series, Five Nights at Freddy's. It's been exactly ten years since the murders at Freddy Fazbear's Pizza, and Charlotte (Charlie for short) has spent those ten years trying to forget. Her father was the ow...

Narrator: Suzanne Elise Freeman
Published: 10/01/2016

Classic Goosebumps: Night of the Living Dummy
Classic Goosebumps: Night of the Living Dummy
by R.L. Stine

Something scary is happening in GOOSEBUMPS HORRORLAND, the all-new, all-terrifying series by R. L. Stine. Just how scary? You'll never know unless you crack open this classic prequel! Discover the fan-favorite thriller and chiller that first introdu...

Narrator: Carol Schneider
Published: 04/01/2015

Five Nights at Freddy's, Book 2: The Twisted Ones
Five Nights at Freddy's, Book 2: The Twisted Ones
by Scott Cawthon; Kira Breed-Wrisley

From the creator of the bestselling horror video game series Five Nights at Freddy's comes the sequel to The Silver Eyes. The highly anticipated sequel to the bestselling Five Nights at Freddy's: The Silver Eyes. It's been a year since the horrif...

Narrator: Suzanne Elise Freeman
Published: 07/01/2017

Goosebumps HorrorLand #11: Escape from HorrorLand
Goosebumps HorrorLand #11: Escape from HorrorLand
by R.L. Stine

Who--or WHAT--is summoning ordinary kids to HorrorLand and trapping them there?

Narrator: Suzy Jackson
Published: 06/01/2009

Goosebumps SlappyWorld #3: I Am Slappy's Evil Twin
Goosebumps SlappyWorld #3: I Am Slappy's Evil Twin
by R.L. Stine

A brand-new Goosebumps arc narrated by the most iconic and evil character of the series, Slappy! It can't be true! An identical twin dummy as evil as Slappy? Gavin thinks he has the original dummy. But he doesn't have Slappy -- he has Snappy. And...

Narrator: Joe Fria; Aaron Landon; P.J. Ochlan
Published: 09/26/2017

Goosebumps HorrorLand #1: Revenge of the Living Dummy
Goosebumps HorrorLand #1: Revenge of the Living Dummy
by R.L. Stine

Britney Crosby thinks her cousin Ethan is pretty weird?and she happens to be right. Ethan won't stop tormenting Britney with an old ventriloquist's dummy. And the puppet has plans for Britney, too! Next, someone will be offered a vacation at a pop...

Narrator: Alissa Hunnicutt
Published: 08/01/2008

World of Warcraft, Novel #1: Traveler
World of Warcraft, Novel #1: Traveler
by Greg Weisman

An epic action-adventure series set in Blizzard's popular World of Warcraft game franchise. Features a young cast of characters discovering the mysteries and majesty of the world around them. It's been years since twelve-year-old Aramar Thorne, a ...

Narrator: Ramon De Ocampo
Published: 11/01/2016
{"id":"320483","ean":"9780739331064","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Ghosthunters and the Gruesome Invincible Lightning Ghost: Ghosthunters #2","subtitle":"Ghosthunters #2","author":"Cornelia Funke","rating_average":"5","narrator":"John Beach","ubr_id":"320483","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"9.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"6.49","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"John Beach","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 1 hr 54 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}