Something Upstairs, Avi
  • $6.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Something Upstairs

Author: Avi

Narrator: George Guidall

Unabridged: 3 hr 7 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 07/22/2003

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Horror & Ghost Stories

Synopsis

"What Kenny saw-or thought he saw- were two hands, then two arms, reaching up from the stain, pushing away a box of his mother's old books that was sitting on it. These hands and arms seemed to be not flesh and blood but sculptured, glowing smoke. It was as if, from under that box, a body was struggling to be free."-from Something Upstairs Kenny Huldorf is not happy when he learns that he and his family will be moving all the way across the country to Rhode Island, a state smaller than Los Angeles, the city he's known his whole life. His new home, The Stillwell House, was built in 1789 and, like everything in Providence, it seems old-fashioned and somber. But things start to look a little brighter when Kenny's Mom shows him his new bedroom: a long, open attic with plenty of room and privacy. While he puts his things away, Kenny discovers a small room at the far end of the attic with a mysterious dark stain covering the center of the floor. All day long Kenny can't shake the feeling that someone is in the attic with him. Late that night, awakened by sounds coming from where the small room is, Kenny opens the door to a horrifying tale from the past.

Recommended

Goosebumps HorrorLand #1: Revenge of the Living Dummy
Goosebumps HorrorLand #1: Revenge of the Living Dummy
by R.L. Stine

Britney Crosby thinks her cousin Ethan is pretty weird?and she happens to be right. Ethan won't stop tormenting Britney with an old ventriloquist's dummy. And the puppet has plans for Britney, too! Next, someone will be offered a vacation at a pop...

Narrator: Alissa Hunnicutt
Published: 08/01/2008

Classic Goosebumps: Night of the Living Dummy
Classic Goosebumps: Night of the Living Dummy
by R.L. Stine

Something scary is happening in GOOSEBUMPS HORRORLAND, the all-new, all-terrifying series by R. L. Stine. Just how scary? You'll never know unless you crack open this classic prequel! Discover the fan-favorite thriller and chiller that first introdu...

Narrator: Carol Schneider
Published: 04/01/2015

World of Warcraft, Novel #1: Traveler
World of Warcraft, Novel #1: Traveler
by Greg Weisman

An epic action-adventure series set in Blizzard's popular World of Warcraft game franchise. Features a young cast of characters discovering the mysteries and majesty of the world around them. It's been years since twelve-year-old Aramar Thorne, a ...

Narrator: Ramon De Ocampo
Published: 11/01/2016

Goosebumps HorrorLand #8: Say Cheese?And Die Screaming!
Goosebumps HorrorLand #8: Say Cheese?And Die Screaming!
by R.L. Stine

Someone—or something—is inviting ordinary kids to HorrorLand and trapping them there. And now an eerie camera is predicting trouble: Somebody might be gone in a FLASH!

Narrator: Meredith Zeitlin
Published: 03/01/2009

Five Nights at Freddy's, Book 1: The Silver Eyes
Five Nights at Freddy's, Book 1: The Silver Eyes
by Scott Cawthon; Kira Breed-Wrisley

Based on the bestselling horror video game series, Five Nights at Freddy's. It's been exactly ten years since the murders at Freddy Fazbear's Pizza, and Charlotte (Charlie for short) has spent those ten years trying to forget. Her father was the ow...

Narrator: Suzanne Elise Freeman
Published: 10/01/2016

Five Nights at Freddy's, Book 2: The Twisted Ones
Five Nights at Freddy's, Book 2: The Twisted Ones
by Scott Cawthon; Kira Breed-Wrisley

From the creator of the bestselling horror video game series Five Nights at Freddy's comes the sequel to The Silver Eyes. The highly anticipated sequel to the bestselling Five Nights at Freddy's: The Silver Eyes. It's been a year since the horrif...

Narrator: Suzanne Elise Freeman
Published: 07/01/2017

Goosebumps SlappyWorld #3: I Am Slappy's Evil Twin
Goosebumps SlappyWorld #3: I Am Slappy's Evil Twin
by R.L. Stine

A brand-new Goosebumps arc narrated by the most iconic and evil character of the series, Slappy! It can't be true! An identical twin dummy as evil as Slappy? Gavin thinks he has the original dummy. But he doesn't have Slappy -- he has Snappy. And...

Narrator: Joe Fria; Aaron Landon; P.J. Ochlan
Published: 09/26/2017

Goosebumps HorrorLand #11: Escape from HorrorLand
Goosebumps HorrorLand #11: Escape from HorrorLand
by R.L. Stine

Who--or WHAT--is summoning ordinary kids to HorrorLand and trapping them there?

Narrator: Suzy Jackson
Published: 06/01/2009

City of Ghosts
City of Ghosts
by Victoria Schwab

From #1 NYT bestselling author Victoria Schwab comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of "Stranger Things" and Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. Ever since Cass almost drowned (okay, she did drown, but she doesn...

Narrator: Reba Buhr
Published: 08/28/2018
{"id":"1472034","ean":"9781470354145","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Something Upstairs","subtitle":"","author":"Avi","rating_average":"5","narrator":"George Guidall","ubr_id":"1472034","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"10.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"6.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"George Guidall","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 3 hr 7 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}