The Wind Off the Small Isles: Two enchanting stories from the queen of romantic suspense, Mary Stewart
  • $7.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Wind Off the Small Isles: Two enchanting stories from the queen of romantic suspense

Author: Mary Stewart

Narrator: Susie Riddell

Unabridged: 1 hr 57 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette UK

Published: 09/22/2016

Genre: Fiction - Romance

Synopsis

Beloved author Mary Stewart's long-lost novella, now available for the first time in 40 years and perfect for fans of Anya Seton, Daphne du Maurier and Santa Montefiore.'Now she would spell love her own way...'In 1879, a wealthy young woman elopes with an impoverished fisherman, leaving her family, who live on the volcanic island of Lanzarote, distraught. In 1968, 23-year-old Perdita West, secretary to the famous author Cora Gresham, visits Lanzarote, the strangest and most wild of the Canary Isles, on a research trip. They meet Cora's estranged son, Mike, and fall in love with the unusual, beautiful little island.While snorkeling, a landslide traps Perdita in an underwater cave. No one knows where she is, so she can't count on a rescue. And her efforts to save herself will reveal the solution to a century-old mystery... The Wind off the Small Isles is Mary Stewart's sweeping, romantic long-lost novella, finally being brought back to print in a beautiful, all new edition for the first time in more than four decades.(P)2016 Hodder & Stoughton

Recommended

Sweet Beginnings, Candle Beach #1 A Candle Beach Novel
Sweet Beginnings, Candle Beach #1
by Nicole Ellis

A life-changing inheritance...but not in the way she expects.Dahlia thought settling her aunt’s estate in the seaside town where she’d spent her childhood summers would be easy – a one- or two-day job at the most. Discovering that ...

Narrator: Tara Meyers
Published: 11/05/2017

Anchor
Anchor
by Nicole Blanchard

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Nicole Blanchard comes a small town military romantic thriller where a single dad will risk everything to rescue a woman in need.He doesn’t know me, but he’ll die to save me.Or at leas...

Narrator: Stephen Dexter
Published: 01/16/2017

HOT SEAL Bride A Military Romantic Suspense Novel
HOT SEAL Bride
by Lynn Raye Harris

When a Navy SEAL rescues a runaway bride, they both get more than they bargained for… Princess Antonella Rossi is a pawn in her aunt and uncle’s game. When they sell her to a wealthy sheikh who only wants her for her virginity, she...

Narrator: Aiden Snow
Published: 05/25/2021

Christmas at Cozy Holly Inn
Christmas at Cozy Holly Inn
by Meredith Summers

A sweet, cozy small town holiday romance perfect for snuggling up by the fire with a steaming mug of hot cocoa and a cat or two by your side. When Julie Green’s ailing grandmother asks her to arrange one last party at the old Inn she used...

Narrator: Hollis McCarthy
Published: 11/14/2022

Finding Holly
Finding Holly
by B. E. Baker

Home is where the heart ... was broken.Paisley finds joy in simple things: snow cones, roller skates, smiling children. She doesn't have an ambitious bone in her body, but her friends don't mind. She cheers them on when they're up and supports them ...

Narrator: Jennifer Jill Araya
Published: 12/22/2020

We'll have a Wonderful Cornish Christmas
We'll have a Wonderful Cornish Christmas
by CP Ward

Unlucky-in-love and long-term loner Lucy Drake can find no excuse not to join her parents on a Christmas trip to the Cornish coastal town of Tintagel, not when her father's company is sponsoring the inaugural Christmas Extravaganza.Hoping to hide an...

Narrator: Penny Wyatt-Gold
Published: 07/04/2021

The Uptight Billionaire
The Uptight Billionaire
by Cristina Ryan

Laugh & fall in love with thisSWEET ROMANCE??He needs a fake girlfriend to keep his ex away.She has the spunk and charm to play the part.Neither expect to fall for each other. . .Alec's doing good for himself running a successful business, until his...

Narrator: Amanda F Fichter
Published: 09/27/2022

Down and Dirty
Down and Dirty
by Mari Carr

What happens when a down-on-her-luck single mom meets not one, but two sexy saviors? Roommates with twice the benefits.Jess has one goal in life—protect her son. But when an overcrowded shelter puts her and Jasper out on the street in the dead...

Narrator: Marina Barrett, Oliver Highpoint, Theo Sinclair
Published: 08/12/2022

Angel Bluff
Angel Bluff
by Jill Sanders

Morgan wakes in the hospital broken and confused, with no memory of the last four years. Dazed from the meds, she’s stunned to learn that she’s married to the sexy green-eyed man haunting her dreams. Just one look from this hot bad-boy c...

Narrator: Roy Samuelson
Published: 11/06/2022
{"id":"7684696","ean":"9781473642270","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Wind Off the Small Isles: Two enchanting stories from the queen of romantic suspense","subtitle":"Two enchanting stories from the queen of romantic suspense","author":"Mary Stewart","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Susie Riddell","ubr_id":"7684696","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"12.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"7.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Susie Riddell","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 1 hr 57 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}