The Growing Pains of Jennifer Ebert, Aged 19 Going on 91: The feel good, uplifting comedy, David M. Barnett
  • $7.24
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Growing Pains of Jennifer Ebert, Aged 19 Going on 91: The feel good, uplifting comedy

Author: David M. Barnett

Narrator: David Thorpe

Unabridged: 12 hr 2 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette UK

Published: 11/15/2018

Genre: Family & Relationships - Aging

Synopsis

This title was previously published in 2018 with the original title, 'The Lonely Hearts Cinema Club''The characters jump right off the page and into your heart.' Reader reviewNineteen-year-old Jennifer is regretting her hasty move into Sunset Promenade, an unusual retirement home taking in students to save money. Despite their differences in age, Jennifer and the older residents thrive and embark on a series of new adventures. But when Sunset Promenade is threatened with closure, cracks begin to show, and this quirky group of friends must work together to save their home.The Growing Pains of Jennifer Ebert, aged 19 going on 91 is a funny, warm and uplifting novel about the importance of friendship, the value of community, and how it's never too late to have the time of your life...Perfect for fans of Ruth Hogan, Mike Gayle, Jules Preston, Julie Cohen, Gail Honeyman and Nick Spalding. 'I loved every word of this book and would advise people take an afternoon off, find a comfy spot and lose yourself for a few hours in the world of Sunset Promenade.' Reader review'Brilliant page turner''this is a lovely book''a really good read''a wonderful story'******************* Read by David Thorpe(p) Orion Publishing Group 2018 A heartwarming comedy about unlikely friendships and community. Fans of The Wisdom of Sally Red Shoes by Ruth Hogan, The Man I Think I Know by Mike Gayle, The Map of Us by Jules Preston, Together by Julie Cohen, Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman, and Checking Out by Nick Spalding will love this.

Recommended

Advance  Directives, Durable Power of Attorney, Wills, and Other Legal Considerations
Advance Directives, Durable Power of Attorney, Wills, and Other Legal Considerations
by Laura Town

A diagnosis of Alzheimer's disease or dementia is devastating. Not only is it devastating for the person who has the disease, it is also devastating for the caregiver. Caregivers carry emotional, financial, and legal burdens.The Alzheimer's Roadmap ...

Narrator: Bill Fike
Published: 10/12/2017

Start Over Again - Birthing a New You Meditations & Coaching sessions getting back on track, recovery, rebuild your mind emotions body finances, align with success confidence happiness joy love
Start Over Again - Birthing a New You Meditations & Coaching sessions
by Think and Bloom

Do you feel like you want to start over your life again? Do you want to reinvent yourself and get back your life on track? This course is helping you to realign yourself to success love abundance miracles. So that you feel once again the confid...

Narrator: Chantalia
Published: 01/26/2022

Toddler Discipline Proven Toddler Discipline Strategies for Stress & Guilt-Free Parenting
Toddler Discipline
by Marie C. Foster

If you want to discover and learn stress free & guilt free Toddler Discipline strategies today to help you raise an emotionally healthy, well-balanced child, keep reading... Have you ever tried to discipline your child - - for hitting- for...

Narrator: Claire Neigenfind
Published: 11/04/2023

Mother's Day
Mother's Day
by John Isaac Jones

5.0 out of 5 starsSweet remembrance of momBy Dabofdarkness, audible.com reviewerBob, Clara, and little Johnie are headed to church on Mother’s Day. They need to pick up roses on the way there from the little store run by Alma. However, she&rsq...

Narrator: Eva R. Marienchild
Published: 07/23/2012

A Bird Named Payn
A Bird Named Payn
by Danielle Bernock

This short allegory provides comfort, insight, and validation for caregivers and relatives of loved ones with Alzheimer's.A Bird Named Payn illustrates how to process the complex emotions that arise when you walk through this painful journey. The in...

Narrator: Danielle Bernock
Published: 11/12/2019

Life Lessons
Life Lessons
by Onofre Quezada

Life Lessons is a book through which the author shares with you certain advice and important knowledge that we must take into account when making decisions and facing adverse situations.

Narrator: Anonimo
Published: 10/28/2023

Doing a 180 at 60 You-Turn Allowed
Doing a 180 at 60
by John R Takacs

How many times have you heard that getting old is a bitch? What if it didn't have to be? What if getting older actually meant getting better?John Takacs takes us on an adventure and shares his journey of transformation into a world-class triathlete ...

Narrator: Rich Germaine
Published: 11/23/2016

Rockstar Grandparent How You Can Lead the Way, Light the Road, and Launch a Legacy
Rockstar Grandparent
by Chrys Howard

A guide to grandparenting with purpose and fun--in the age of smart phones and social media. Grandparenting may be different today, but it still can be meaningful and fun for both the kids and the adults. Today's grandparent needs to understand ...

Narrator: Chrys Howard
Published: 03/12/2019

Still Here Embracing Aging, Changing and Dying
Still Here
by Ram Dass

Still Here: Embracing Aging, Changing and Dying is Ram Dass’ reflection on the joys, pains and opportunities that appear as we age.

Narrator: Steve Susskind
Published: 04/27/2000
{"id":"7683930","ean":"9781409191766","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Growing Pains of Jennifer Ebert, Aged 19 Going on 91: The feel good, uplifting comedy","subtitle":"The feel good, uplifting comedy","author":"David M. Barnett","rating_average":"3.9","narrator":"David Thorpe","ubr_id":"7683930","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"12.49","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"7.49","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"David Thorpe","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 12 hr 2 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}