Mommy's Khimar, Jamilah Thompkins-Bigelow
  • $5.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Mommy's Khimar

Author: Jamilah Thompkins-Bigelow

Narrator: Robin Eller

Unabridged: 0 hr 10 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Dreamscape Media

Published: 10/08/2020

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Family - Parents

Synopsis

A khimar is a flowing scarf that my mommy wears.Before she walks out the door each day, she wraps one around her head.A young girl plays dress-up with her mothers headscarves, feeling her mothers love with every one she tries on. Charming and vibrant, this portrait of a young Muslim American girls life showcases the beauty of a diverse and welcoming community.

Recommended

Nelly Gnu and Daddy Too
Nelly Gnu and Daddy Too
by Anna Dewdney

Drawing.  Reading.Building.Painting. These are things Nelly loves to do…but they’re always better with Daddy Gnu! With fun-to-read rhyme, a little silliness, and a lot of warmth, Anna Dewdney—the creator of the...

Narrator: Anna Dewdney
Published: 05/01/2018

Dear Girl
Dear Girl
by Amy Krouse Rosenthal

The #1 New York Times bestseller that Today show co-anchor Hoda Kotb calls “a beautiful, beautiful book.”The New York Times bestselling author of I Wish You More, Amy Krouse Rosenthal, and her daughter Paris Rosenthal collaborate to bri...

Narrator: Paris Rosenthal
Published: 11/13/2018

You Are My I Love You
You Are My I Love You
by Maryann K. Cusimano

The all-time classic, bestselling ode to the love shared between parent and child. Perfect for new parents, baby showers, christenings, and sharing at bedtime.I am your parent; you are my child.I am your quiet place; you are my wild.I am your favori...

Narrator: Allyson Johnson
Published: 08/21/2018

Hush, Little Bunny
Hush, Little Bunny
by David Ezra Stein

Hush, Little Bunny is a heartwarming, lyrical love letter from a papa bunny to his little one-from David Ezra Stein, Caldecott Honor-winning creator of Interrupting Chicken and Leaves. Fans of Kevin Henkes and Beatrix Potter will adore this gorgeous...

Narrator: Adam Grupper
Published: 01/22/2019

Demolition Dad a Storey Street novel
Demolition Dad
by Phil Earle

Carnegie Medal shortlisted author Phil Earle's first novel for younger readers, Demolition Dad is Danny the Champion of the World in Spandex - a hilarious, warm-hearted story about family, friends and wrestling, illustrated by Waterstones Children'...

Narrator: Chris Davies
Published: 03/09/2017

Thunder Boy Jr.
Thunder Boy Jr.
by Sherman Alexie

Thunder Boy Jr. is named after his dad, but he wants a name that's all his own. Just because people call his dad Big Thunder doesn't mean he wants to be Little Thunder. He wants a name that celebrates something cool he's done, like Touch the Clouds...

Narrator: David Alexie
Published: 05/10/2016

The Doorbell Rang
The Doorbell Rang
by Pat Hutchins

Each ring of the doorbell brings more friends to share the delicious cookies Ma has made in this beloved classic.This enjoyable story about friendship, sharing, and cookies can also be used to introduce basic math concepts to young children. "Refre...

Narrator: Isabel Keating
Published: 03/25/2008

Poems in the Attic
Poems in the Attic
by Nikki Grimes

During a visit to her grandma's house, a young girl discovers a box of poems in the attic, poems written by her mother when she was growing up. Her mother's family often moved around the United States and the world because her father was in the Air ...

Narrator: Sisi Aisha Johnson
Published: 10/16/2015

Llama Llama Home With Mama
Llama Llama Home With Mama
by Anna Dewdney

Llama Llama, morning light.Feeling yucky, just not right.Down to breakfast.Tiny sneeze.Sniffle, snuffle.Tissues, please!Ah-choo! Uh-oh, Llama Llama's nose is feeling tickly, his throat is feeling scratchy, and his head is feeling stuffy. Back to bed...

Narrator: Anna Dewdney
Published: 05/01/2018
{"id":"4529156","ean":"9781662002335","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Mommy's Khimar","subtitle":"","author":"Jamilah Thompkins-Bigelow","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Robin Eller","ubr_id":"4529156","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"9.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"5.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Robin Eller","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 0 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}