Lost Love's Return, Alfred Nicols
  • $5.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Lost Love's Return

Author: Alfred Nicols

Narrator: Eric Altheide

Unabridged: 10 hr 10 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Findaway Voices

Published: 11/23/2021

Genre: Fiction - Historical - World War 1

Synopsis

For fans of Nicholas Sparks, Amor Towles and Kate Quinn , comes a tale that asks one important question Can love prevail from the battlefields of WW1 Europe, to postwar Mississippi and into WWII one? 

In 1918, in a dramatic battlefield scene on the Western Front, young American soldier Peter Montgomery sustains a severe wound. He’s transported to a British hospital, where he falls hard for Elizabeth, a young English nurse, and she for him. Upon his release, they engage in an intense love affair, forever changing both of their lives.

Separated and shipped home, Peter tries desperately to reconnect with Elizabeth, but the War and the Spanish flu epidemic have the world in turmoil. Despite his every effort, desperate and in great distress, he is unable to reconnect with her. And then, suddenly, all hope is gone.

For the next twenty-seven years, Peter stoically meets many challenges in his life: finding a way to make a living during the Depression; being a devoted father to his son, born eleven months after marriage to a woman he does not love.

This debut novel from Alfred Nicols takes you from the battlefields of Europe during WWI to postwar Mississippi and into WWII and begs one question. Will true love prevail?

"An absolutely fabulous production!" — InD'tale Magazine

Recommended

Sands of Sirocco
Sands of Sirocco
by Annabelle McCormack

Return to a world of secrets, love, and spies this historical novel of epic romance, dangerous deceit, and gripping adventure in the Middle Eastern front of the Great War, the second book of The Windswept WWI Saga by author Annabelle McCormack. ...

Narrator: Elizabeth Grace
Published: 03/04/2023

Sergei and Hans
Sergei and Hans
by Dennis Santaniello

Two soldiers from opposite sides of the war. One Christmas meal that will change their lives forever. An action packed historical thriller where survival is the only thing that matters, SERGEI AND HANS is a story of war, loss, and redemption. Set on...

Narrator: Dennis Santaniello
Published: 06/13/2022

Sky Raider
Sky Raider
by Thomas Upson

An Epic, Historic, Aviation & Archaeology AdventureDr. Duke Thomas, Nieuport 28 and Sopwith Triplane WWI Ace, is pursued by bounty hunters as he struggles to survive war-torn European and Egyptian skies against the best of the Red Baron’s Flyi...

Narrator: Thomas Upson
Published: 09/30/2023

Sunflowers Under Fire
Sunflowers Under Fire
by Diana Stevan

Finalist for the 2019 Whistler Independent Book Awards and Semi-Finalist for a 2019 Kindle Book Award.In this family saga, love and loss are bound together by a country always at war.In 1915, Lukia Mazurets, a Ukrainian farmwife, delivers her eighth...

Narrator: Diana Stevan
Published: 11/13/2019

Echoes of the War - World War I Short Stories
Echoes of the War - World War I Short Stories
by J.M Barrie

Echoes of the War- By J. M. BARRIE -Short stories in London during World War I from the point of view of civilians.The Old Lady Shows Her Medals     The New Word          Bar...

Narrator: James E. Carson
Published: 01/06/2023

Girl, Alone 01
Girl, Alone
by Blake Pierce

“A MASTERPIECE OF THRILLER AND MYSTERY. Blake Pierce did a magnificent job developing characters with a psychological side so well described that we feel inside their minds, follow their fears and cheer for their success. Full of twists, this ...

Narrator: Abigail Reno
Published: 12/28/2020

The Walls of Lucca
The Walls of Lucca
by Steve Physioc

An award-winning tale of love, life and forgiveness in World War I Italy“An absorbing, well-researched saga.” — Kirkus Reviews“The Walls of Lucca is a tender, suspenseful and touching story sure to please fans of romance, pol...

Narrator: Steve Physioc
Published: 04/23/2021

Hidden Harm, A Becky & Flynn World War I Mystery A Becky & Flynn World War I Mystery
Hidden Harm, A Becky & Flynn World War I Mystery
by Anna Elliott

War skies, stolen secrets, and a love untold.The Western Front, September, 1915: When vital aerial reconnaissance photographic plates are stolen by the enemy, former Sherlockian Irregulars Becky and Flynn are called to action. As they traverse ...

Narrator: Iona Campbell
Published: 09/22/2023

Guarded Ground, A Becky & Flynn WWI Mystery The Becky and Flynn Mystery Series Book 1
Guarded Ground, A Becky & Flynn WWI Mystery
by Anna Elliott

Two favorite characters, Two hearts to guard. One deadly traitor to unmask.The Western Front, 1915. It's been twenty years since Becky and Flynn first met, in the adventures recorded in the Sherlock and Lucy Mystery Series. Now they're fighting for ...

Narrator: Iona Campbell
Published: 06/20/2023
{"id":"6193899","ean":"9781953865519","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Lost Love's Return","subtitle":"","author":"Alfred Nicols","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Eric Altheide","ubr_id":"6193899","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"9.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"5.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Eric Altheide","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}