Joy to the World, Jodi Taylor
  • $4.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Joy to the World

Author: Jodi Taylor

Series: Frogmorton Farm Series #3

Narrator: Lucy Price-Lewis

Unabridged: 1 hr 6 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette UK

Published: 11/12/2020

Genre: Fiction - Magic Realism

Synopsis

A Frogmorton Farm short story from the bestselling author of the Chronicles of St Mary's. Perfect for fans of Sarah Addison Allen, Kristen Ashley and Genevieve Cogman.It's Christmas time again and all is not well at Frogmorton Farm.Jenny and Russell's daughter, Joy, is growing up. Not quickly enough as far as she's concerned but far too quickly according to Russell.Father and daughter are at odds and suddenly the outlook is very dark indeed. That is until Thomas comes to the rescue. (P)2020 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

Recommended

Pinball, 1973
Pinball, 1973
by Haruki Murakami

Published in 1980 by Japanese author Haruki Murakami, Pnball, 1973 is the second book in the "Trilogy of the Rat" series. It is preceded by Hear the Wind Sing (1979) and followed by A Wild Sheep Chase (1982), and is the second novel written by ...

Narrator: Ted Goossen
Published: 08/04/2015

The Woman Behind the Waterfall A celebration of Ukrainian culture
The Woman Behind the Waterfall
by Leonora Meriel

Magic and transformation in the beauty of a Ukrainian village For seven-year-old Angela, happiness is exploring the verdant countryside around her home in western Ukraine.Her imagination carries her into the spirits of passing birds, into the b...

Narrator: Helen Taylor
Published: 02/24/2017

Witch You Were Here: The Summer Sisters Witch Cozy Mystery Book 3
Witch You Were Here: The Summer Sisters Witch Cozy Mystery Book 3
by A. M. King

After years of dating Mr. Wrong, Febe's finally met Mr. Right. Trouble is, she can never tell him she's a witch.Will that change everything between them if he finds out?Meanwhile, Mr. Dawes, her creepy neighbor's real identity is revealed. A suspici...

Narrator: Erin Bateman
Published: 03/15/2019

Ian and The Great Silver Dragon, A Friendship Begins
Ian and The Great Silver Dragon, A Friendship Begins
by Jim Dilyard

Ian and The Great Silver Dragon, A Friendship Begins is the second book of this magical fantasy series for Middle Grade readers. In this second chapter book, Ian will learn more from his new friend and mentor, Bry-Ankh who just happens to be a magni...

Narrator: Carol Yoder
Published: 06/02/2019

Tales From the Liminal
Tales From the Liminal
by S. K. Kruse

In this collection of curious and delightful short stories by S. K. Kruse, you never know who you’re going to meet or where you’re going to end up. You can be certain, however, that whether you follow Schrodinger’s cat into the zer...

Narrator: S. K. Kruse
Published: 08/30/2023

Magick: Secrets, Spells and Tales
Magick: Secrets, Spells and Tales
by Liz Rau

PART 3 in the "Secrets, Spells and Tales" series! New threads are once again woven into the stories of Salem’s witchy history... Secrets of the witches three, a pirate and a guardian in disguise begin to tell a tale still unknown. With a kindr...

Narrator: Abigail Rakocy
Published: 01/01/2021

Hear the Wind Sing
Hear the Wind Sing
by Haruki Murakami

Hear the Wind Sing is the first novel by Haruki Murakami. First published in the June 1979 issue of Gunzo, one of the most influential literary magazines in Japan, it was published one month later as a book. Hear the Wind Sing is the first book in t...

Narrator: Ted Goossen
Published: 08/04/2015

Mumble & Jumble — Magic & Mayhem
Mumble & Jumble — Magic & Mayhem
by Annie Gabriel

Book 1: Story 1:Jeminee Hooskin (nickname Mumble) turns 11. Her new neighbour Jem Bunkwith (nickname Jumble) presents her with an extraordinary present, one that only very special people know how to use. When she is called upon to rescue the least p...

Narrator: Gabi Plumm
Published: 01/20/2021

Life's A Witch: The Summer Sisters Witch Cozy Mystery Book 2
Life's A Witch: The Summer Sisters Witch Cozy Mystery Book 2
by A. M. King

Being a witch is a lot more complicated than it looks. Febe's just getting used to her magical powers and needs to pass a few tests before she is fully licensed to practice magic without restrictions. But after the murder of someone close to he...

Narrator: Erin Bateman
Published: 03/15/2019
{"id":"7579085","ean":"9781472276599","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Joy to the World","subtitle":"","author":"Jodi Taylor","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Lucy Price-Lewis","ubr_id":"7579085","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"7.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"4.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Lucy Price-Lewis","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 1 hr 6 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}