Hamster Princess: Whiskerella, Ursula Vernon
  • $6.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Hamster Princess: Whiskerella

Author: Ursula Vernon

Series: Hamster Princess

Narrator: Eva Kaminsky

Unabridged: 2 hr 12 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Recorded Books

Published: 01/23/2018

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Fairy Tales & Folklore - Adaptations

Synopsis

A funny, feminist twist on the Cinderella fairy tale for fans of fractured fairy tales Princess Harriet Hamsterbone is not the kind of princess who enjoys fancy dresses or extravagant parties. Cliff-diving, fractions, and whacking people with swords are more her thing. So when she's forced to attend a boring ball in honor of a visiting ambassador, Harriet is less than thrilled-until a bewitchingly beautiful stranger arrives. Who is she? And where did she come from? The mystery leads to a not-so-wicked stepsister, an incontinent lizard, and a fairy's spell that's really more of a curse. Luckily, Harriet knows a thing or two about curses. Smart, funny, and filled with swashbuckling adventure, book five in the critically acclaimed Hamster Princess series is a hilariously re-told fairy tale for the modern age. Series Overview: Harriet Hamsterbone is not your typical princess-she loves cliff-diving, fighting Ogrecats, and fractions! Perfect for fans of Babymouse and How to Train Your Dragon, this graphic-hybrid series is brimming with sass, smarts, and Ursula Vernon's trademark humor.

Recommended

The Prince of the Pond Otherwise Known as De Fawg Pin
The Prince of the Pond
by Donna Jo Napoli

From the author of The Magic Circle, Zel, and Stones in Water.Who is that handsome green stranger? None of the pond dwellers has ever seen the peculiar new frog before. They found him sitting in a pile of human clothes outside the hag’s h...

Narrator: Cheryl Stern
Published: 06/12/2018

Heidi
Heidi
by Johanna Spyri

Heidi lived high in the mountains with her grandfather. She loved the mountains and her friend, Peter. Klara, a crippled girl comes to visit and she and Heidi become quick friends. Peter becomes jealous and pushes Klara’s wheelchair down the m...

Narrator: Peter Pan Ensemble
Published: 01/01/2020

Goldilocks and the Three Bears
Goldilocks and the Three Bears
by Caralyn Buehner

Papa Bear, Mama Bear, and Little Wee Bear go out for a morning walk, hoping by the time they get home their porridge will cool to the perfect temperature. But they don?t realize a jump-roping, curly-haired terror named Goldilocks is on the way. Thin...

Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Published: 02/13/2018

Sorcerer's Apprentice, The
Sorcerer's Apprentice, The
by Cyril Bavis

Have you ever wished that instead of having to do your chores all by yourself that someone - or something - would help you get them done faster? That's exactly the way the sorcerer's apprentice felt one day when the sorcerer left him all alone to cl...

Narrator: Nicholas Mondelli
Published: 01/29/2016

The Night Kitchen Radio Theater Presents: The Emperor's New Clothes
The Night Kitchen Radio Theater Presents: The Emperor's New Clothes
by Night Kitchen Radio Theatre

The Night Kitchen Radio Theater performance is based on the classic story The Emperor's New Clothes. The Emperor himself, his court, and his clothes--or lack of them--are ridiculous as only the master storyteller Hans Christian Andersen can make the...

Narrator: Full Cast
Published: 12/12/2006

There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Fly
There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Fly
by Simms Taback

An old favorite as you've never heard it before! Simms Tabak gives us a rollicking, ear-popping version of the well-loved poem.

Narrator: Stuart Blinder
Published: 02/20/2018

The Stinky Cheese Man And Other Fairly Stupid Tales
The Stinky Cheese Man
by Jon Scieszka

It's been years since Jon Scieszka and Lane Smith introduced the world to the Cinderumpelstiltskin, Little Red Running Shorts, Chicken Licken, and the rest of the hilarious cast of characters in The Stinky Cheese Man. In this audio edition,...

Narrator: Mike Ferreri
Published: 12/05/2017

Goldie Locks and the Three Bears adapted by Kathleen McKay
Goldie Locks and the Three Bears adapted by Kathleen McKay
by The Brothers Grimm

From the vivid imagination, and masterful voice artistry, that brought us: “The Frog King”, and “Little Red…”, now gives us: “Goldie Locks and the Three Bears” Have you ever wondered how did a little girl ...

Narrator: Kathleen McKay
Published: 06/06/2018

Flossie and the Fox
Flossie and the Fox
by Patricia McKissack

A wily fox, notorious for stealing eggs, meets his match when he encounters a bold little girl in the woods who insists upon proof that he is a fox before she will be frightened.

Narrator: Allyson Johnson
Published: 07/10/2018
{"id":"1973949","ean":"9781501984891","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Hamster Princess: Whiskerella","subtitle":"Whiskerella","author":"Ursula Vernon","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Eva Kaminsky","ubr_id":"1973949","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"10.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"6.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Eva Kaminsky","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 2 hr 12 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}