Ghosts of the Past: Book Six, Marco Vichi
  • $7.24
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Ghosts of the Past: Book Six

Author: Marco Vichi

Series: Inspector Bordelli #6

Narrator: Stephen Sartarelli, Tim Bruce

Unabridged: 19 hr 8 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette UK

Published: 01/23/2020

Genre: Fiction - Crime

Synopsis

The sixth book in the award-winning crime series by Marco Vichi, following Inspector Bordelli.A family cloaked in secrets. A beguiling woman. A unique setting. Inspector Bordelli is back to solve one of the most difficult cases of his entire career in the sixth book in this atmospheric crime noir series - perfect for fans of Andrea Camilleri.Florence, 1967. It is winter, and one year has passed since the historic and devastating flood of the Arno, though the memories of that day still linger with the stains on the city walls.The anniversary of the flood brings with it a new case for Inspector Bordelli, who is weighed down with remorse for having taken justice into his own hands, and yearning for Eleonora, the woman he's lost, when the mystery opens. A local wealthy industrialist - fiercely loved and respected by everyone he knew - has been found murdered in his grand villa in the Fiesole hills, and the killer has left no trace.With no obvious leads to follow, Bordelli is patiently retracing the victim's last days when he encounters an old friend from the war. Inviting the frail man into his home with the aim of restoring him to strength with good food and wine, Bordelli is yet to realise that this very friend will lead him ever closer to the secrets at the heart of the mystery - starting with a mysterious woman . . .(P)2020 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

Recommended

Bordertown
Bordertown
by Gregory James

Seven missing. One dead. No hope. The Australian outback is beautiful, idyllic, peaceful, and all Detective Bo Campbell has to do is fit in. Within a day of his arrival, however, he's asked to cover up the murder of a local Aboriginal woma...

Narrator: Les Horovitz
Published: 06/09/2020

The Safe Man A Ghost Story
The Safe Man
by Michael Connelly

Published for the first time under his own name, a dark and haunting story from #1 New York Times bestselling author Michael ConnellyLike his father before him, Brian Holloway is a safe man. That is, his specialty is opening safes. Every job is a li...

Narrator: David W. Collins
Published: 10/23/2012

Switchblade An Original Story
Switchblade
by Michael Connelly

In this original short story from #1 New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly, LAPD Detective Harry Bosch seeks justice for the forgotten In Switchblade, an anonymous tip puts Bosch on a case that has remained unsolved for decades, the vic...

Narrator: Len Cariou
Published: 01/01/2014

The Murder List
The Murder List
by T.F. Muir

'Gripping and grisly, with plenty of twists and turns that race along with black humour.' Craig RobertsonSt. Andrews, Scotland: When an elderly woman's naked body is found in her home, crucified to the floor, DCI Andy Gilchrist and his associate, D...

Narrator: David Monteath
Published: 02/11/2021

Suicide Run Three Harry Bosch Stories
Suicide Run
by Michael Connelly

LAPD Detective Harry Bosch as we've never seen him before, in three never-before-collected stories.In "Suicide Run," the apparent suicide of a beautiful young starlet turns out to be much more sinister than it seems. In "Cielo Azul," Bosch is haunt...

Narrator: Len Cariou
Published: 10/01/2011

Death and the Olive Grove Book Two
Death and the Olive Grove
by Marco Vichi

The second novel in the Inspector Bordelli series set in 1960s Florence - the detective must race to unmask a particularly brutal killer.April 1964, but spring hasn't quite sprung. The bad weather seems suited to nothing but bad news. And bad news ...

Narrator: Stephen Sartarelli
Published: 04/15/2018

Mulholland Dive Three Stories
Mulholland Dive
by Michael Connelly

Three never-before-collected short stories from #1 New York Times bestselling author Michael ConnellyIn "Cahoots," a backroom poker game turns deadly when a cheater is exposed. In "Mulholland Dive," a man who deciphers the hidden codes of accident ...

Narrator: David W. Collins
Published: 09/04/2012

If I'm Dead A Rachel Knight Story
If I'm Dead
by Marcia Clark

It started with a haunting image: a Ford Explorer, iridescent in the moonlight and alone on a desolate stretch of beach. Its owner, Melissa Gibbons, has gone missing. Her husband says she flew the coop. But Los Angeles Deputy DA Rachel Knight is co...

Narrator: January LaVoy
Published: 04/03/2012

Night Shift
Night Shift
by Robin Triggs

Antarctica. A mining base at the edge of the world. Anders Nordvelt, last-minute replacement as head of security, has no time to integrate himself into the crew before an act of sabotage threatens the project. He must untangle a complex web of relat...

Narrator: Adam Sims
Published: 11/15/2018
{"id":"7685164","ean":"9781529354997","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Ghosts of the Past: Book Six","subtitle":"Book Six","author":"Marco Vichi","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Stephen Sartarelli","ubr_id":"7685164","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"12.49","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"7.49","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Stephen Sartarelli","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 19 hr 8 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}