Edge of Collapse: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller, Kyla Stone
  • $7.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Edge of Collapse: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller

Author: Kyla Stone

Series: Edge of Collapse #1

Narrator: Stacey Glemboski

Unabridged: 10 hr 3 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Findaway Voices

Published: 04/01/2021

Genre: Fiction - Science Fiction - Apocalyptic & Post Apocalyptic

Synopsis

In the middle of the coldest winter on record, the U.S. goes dark.

An EMP attack destroys the power grid. No electricity. No cars or phones. The country is plunged into instant chaos.

But for Hannah Sheridan, it's the best day of her life. For the last five years, she's been held captive by a sadistic psychopath, until the EMP releases the lock of her prison. Hannah emerges from her underground cell into a hostile winter landscape with no way to call for help, no vehicle that will drive, armed with nothing but the clothes on her back and her own determination to survive.

Liam Coleman, a reclusive former Special Forces soldier, is headed nowhere fast. He believed he was prepared for any disaster; then the EMP took everything he'd ever cared about in a matter of seconds. When he runs across a desperate woman who will die without his help, he's forced to make a choice.

Two hundred frozen, perilous miles stand between them and their destination in rural Michigan. But the lack of power, desperate people, and the treacherous elements aren't the only threats, for Hannah's captor isn't about to let her go... 

Edge of Collapse is a gripping post-apocalyptic EMP thriller perfect for fans of Ryan Schow, Franklin Horton, A.G .Riddle, Jack Hunt, and Boyd Craven.

*As a special bonus, this audiobook includes the riveting prequel to the Collapse series, Chaos Rising.*

Recommended

Danger's Fate
Danger's Fate
by Amanda Carlson

The floating city exists. Upon receiving the urgent missive, confirming the existence of the Flotilla, there’s nothing left for Holly to do but rush to their aid. Hundreds, if not thousands, of lives are at stake. But the government, now run b...

Narrator: Emma Wilder
Published: 03/18/2019

Incubation
Incubation
by Adrienne Lecter

If the zombie apocalypse happens tomorrow—how would you spend your last day? All Dr. Brianna Lewis wants is a cup of coffee. Coffee, to make slaving away in her cell culture lab at Green Fields Biotech a little more bearable on a Fri...

Narrator: Tess Irondale
Published: 02/24/2016

Outbreak
Outbreak
by Adrienne Lecter

With nowhere left to run—where will you go?Most of the world’s population is either dead or dying from a virus that looks a lot like the one Bree and Nate tried to destroy—and not all of them remain dead. Chased by hordes of zombi...

Narrator: Tess Irondale
Published: 04/25/2016

Apocalypse Z Book 6
Apocalypse Z
by Baileigh Higgins

Survival is just the beginning . . . After a decisive battle, the treacherous lieutenant King is finally dead and buried. Having dealt with their most dangerous foe yet the survivors at Fort Detrick must look toward the future. Humanity is on th...

Narrator: Kristin James
Published: 11/17/2020

Apocalypse Z Book 5
Apocalypse Z
by Baileigh Higgins

Survival is just the beginning . . . After a daring escape, Amy faces a harrowing journey through a post-apocalyptic wasteland in the dead of winter. Pursued by a sadistic killer, she barely makes it out alive. Reunited with Alex at Fort Detrick, ...

Narrator: Kristin James
Published: 09/01/2020

Defiance Judgment Day
Defiance
by William H. Weber

Imprisoned by the Cartel, Dale Hardy must battle to escape his captors and find a way home before everything and everyone he holds dear is lost forever. For the Cartel, it turns out subduing the small town of Encendido was only the beginning. Ruth...

Narrator: Kevin Pierce
Published: 08/15/2017

Ashfall Apocalypse An Apocalyptic Thriller
Ashfall Apocalypse
by M.L. Banner

??????????Mind Blowing! - A fast paced, edge of your seat, gut wrenching story!??????????Now performed in audio, by David A. ConasterVolcanoes erupt around the globe. Cities are leveled. No one is left untouched.Ronald Ash and his small Texas town e...

Narrator: David A. Conatser with Storyline Voice-Over
Published: 07/01/2022

Saga of a New World Book 1 Dawn of the New World
Saga of a New World Book 1
by Louis Krahn

Who will stand in this new world of magic and technology... and who will fall?The end of the world comes as a surprise and as one world ends, another begins. Transformed by a magical apocalypse that ends civilization as we know it, Astrid awakens in...

Narrator: Louis Krahn
Published: 04/07/2021

From the Shadows Book 3 of The Light Series
From the Shadows
by Jacqueline Brown

Can cruelty be disguised as courage? Does safety lie in savagery? What happens when the hopes of our hearts are forced to face the truth of our actions?In From the Shadows, Book Three of The Light Series, Bria and those she loves have esca...

Narrator: Margaret Glaccum
Published: 05/13/2019
{"id":"6071202","ean":"9781669629979","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Edge of Collapse: A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller","subtitle":"A Post-Apocalyptic Survival Thriller","author":"Kyla Stone","rating_average":"4.67","narrator":"Stacey Glemboski","ubr_id":"6071202","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"12.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"7.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Stacey Glemboski","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 3 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}