Distopian

Quick Look
Insatiable Machine, Zoe Robertson

Insatiable Machine

by Zoe Robertson

Rent: $0.99

Wave goodbye to the American dream.Just a heartbeat into the future, America is being dra...

Unabridged: 12 hr 24 min
Narrator: Julie Lemieux
Published: 09/22/2019
Quick Look
Countdown A Newsflesh Novella, Mira Grant

Countdown

by Mira Grant

Rent: $3.58

The year is 2014, the year everything changed. We cured cancer. We cured the common cold...

Unabridged: 2 hr 15 min
The Newsflesh Trilogy
Narrator: Brian Bascle
Published: 08/16/2011
Quick Look
The Tiger Flu A Novel, Larissa Lai

The Tiger Flu

by Larissa Lai

Rent: $0.99

Winner of the Lambda Literary Award Nominated for The Otherwise Award and The Sunburst ...

Unabridged: 9 hr 33 min
Narrator: Lisa Truong
Published: 05/15/2020
Quick Look
Apocalypse Scenario #683: The Box The Box, Mira Grant

Apocalypse Scenario #683: The Box...

by Mira Grant

Rent: $2.54

A new short story from Mira Grant, the author of Feed. Every week five friends get toget...

Unabridged: 22 min
Apocalypse Scenario #683
Narrator: Mira Grant
Published: 06/21/2011
Quick Look
Dystopian Health Collection All 4 Books of Our Series in One Bundle, Mad Robots

Dystopian Health Collection

by Mad Robots

Rent: $4.49

If you love dystopian stories, you came to the right place.This is an anthology of the sh...

Unabridged: 3 hr 10 min
Narrator: Martin Landry
Published: 09/25/2019
Quick Look
Stillicide A Novel, Cynan Jones

Stillicide

by Cynan Jones

Rent: $6.49

A powerful climate crisis story about love and loss that offers a glimpse of a tangible f...

Unabridged: 2 hr 40 min
Narrator: Shaun Grindell
Published: 03/09/2021
Quick Look
Coming to You Live A Newsflesh Novella, Mira Grant

Coming to You Live

by Mira Grant

Rent: $3.58

A Newflesh novella from the New York Times bestselling author that brought you Feed, Mir...

Unabridged: 3 hr 48 min
The Newsflesh Trilogy
Narrator: Christine Lakin
Published: 03/13/2018
Quick Look
All the Pretty Little Horses, Mira Grant

All the Pretty Little Horses

by Mira Grant

Rent: $3.58

A Newsflesh novella from the New York Times bestselling author that brought you Feed, Mi...

Unabridged: 2 hr 37 min
The Newsflesh Trilogy
Narrator: John Glouchevitch
Published: 10/03/2017
Quick Look
Kismet, Luke Tredget

Kismet

by Luke Tredget

Rent: $6.18

Black Mirror meets Bridget Jones in this whip-smart debut set in a world where the ultim...

Unabridged: 10 hr 28 min
Narrator: Ellie Heydon
Published: 08/07/2018
Quick Look
Chipless, Kfir Luzzatto

Chipless

by Kfir Luzzatto

Rent: $5.58

THE CHIP IN YOUR BRAIN IS THE SOURCE OF YOUR HAPPINESS AND THE KEY TO YOUR HEALTH. IT GUI...

Unabridged: 6 hr 50 min
The City #1
Narrator: Claire Duncan
Published: 12/01/2021
Quick Look
Beyond the Gateway, Bryan Davis

Beyond the Gateway

by Bryan Davis

Rent: $7.79

Reapers collect the souls of the dead, including wayward ghosts who wander the city stree...

Unabridged: 12 hr 35 min
The Reapers Trilogy #2
Narrator: Keith A. Robinson
Published: 11/18/2021
Quick Look
In the Shadows of Freedom, C & C Spellman

In the Shadows of Freedom

by C & C Spellman

Rent: $5.46

Can Amanda find light in the shadows of a dystopian world?The United States is finally a ...

Unabridged: 11 hr 47 min
Shadows of Freedom Series #1
Narrator: Corinne Davies
Published: 10/19/2021
Quick Look
The Visionary A Tion Story, J.C. Gemmell

The Visionary

by J.C. Gemmell

Rent: $4.46

At the beginning of February 2060, Mount Erebus erupted, the first of a chain of Antarcti...

Unabridged: 3 hr 35 min
Narrator: Jennifer Aquino
Published: 09/04/2021
Quick Look
The White Mouse The Chronicles of Akeratu: Jana, JT Lawrence

The White Mouse

by JT Lawrence

Rent: $2.24

In this dystopian tragedy, life has a way of surprising Jana with gifts as much as it doe...

Unabridged: 20 min
The Chronicles of Akeratu #2
Narrator: Roshina Ratnam
Published: 08/06/2021
Quick Look
The Lucky Sickness, JT Lawrence

The Lucky Sickness

by JT Lawrence

Rent: $2.24

Being a State Surrogate is the luckiest job in the world...***If you're a fan of The Hand...

Unabridged: 10 min
Narrator: Roshina Ratnam
Published: 08/05/2021
Quick Look
The Secret Under My Skin, JT Lawrence

The Secret Under My Skin

by JT Lawrence

Rent: $2.24

By the time I realised I’d missed a couple of periods and my breasts were tender, i...

Unabridged: 12 min
Narrator: Roshina Ratnam
Published: 08/14/2021
Quick Look
Good Riddance The Chronicles of Akeratu: Frankie, JT Lawrence

Good Riddance

by JT Lawrence

Rent: $2.24

“No one will suspect a young girl like you of being a resistance fighter,” Er...

Unabridged: 13 min
The Chronicles of Akeratu #1
Narrator: Roshina Ratnam
Published: 08/06/2021
Quick Look
BrightSide The Chronicles of Akeratu: Kitsune, JT Lawrence

BrightSide

by JT Lawrence

Rent: $2.74

Is the director of this post-apocalyptic orphanage really a wizard? And where is he ...

Unabridged: 37 min
The Chronicles of Akeratu #3
Narrator: Roshina Ratnam
Published: 08/06/2021
Quick Look
Reaper Reborn, Bryan Davis

Reaper Reborn

by Bryan Davis

Rent: $7.79

The world is in chaos. Alex is sending powerful killing machines into Chicago to enforce ...

Unabridged: 12 hr 8 min
The Reapers Trilogy #3
Narrator: Keith A. Robinson
Published: 01/18/2022
Quick Look
I Dream in Color, Sarah Mazza

I Dream in Color

by Sarah Mazza

Rent: $3.99

They gave me dreams of euphoria, life without pain, and took the body I no longer needed....

Unabridged: 5 hr 8 min
Dreamer Chronicles #1
Narrator: Jake Chronister
Published: 06/17/2021
Quick Look
25 Perfect Days, Mark Tullius

25 Perfect Days

by Mark Tullius

Rent: $5.99

Will you follow The Way or be crushed by the Controllers?A totalitarian state doesn't jus...

Unabridged: 7 hr 37 min
25 Perfect Days #1
Narrator: Dave Thompson
Published: 06/25/2014
Quick Look
5 More Perfect Days, Mark Tullius

5 More Perfect Days

by Mark Tullius

Rent: $1.98

Because 25 Perfect Days wasn't enough, here comes 5 More.5 More Perfect Da...

Unabridged: 1 hr 28 min
25 Perfect Days #2
Narrator: John Anthony Davis...
Published: 12/08/2015
Quick Look
War's End: The Storm, Christine D. Shuck

War's End: The Storm

by Christine D. Shuck

Rent: $5.99

Society has collapsed. She almost gave up. But now she's fighting for two.Jess Aaronson's...

Unabridged: 10 hr 51 min
War's End #1
Narrator: Annella Kaine
Published: 04/01/2019
Quick Look
SkyRest, JT Lawrence

SkyRest

by JT Lawrence

Rent: $2.74

A man makes a horrific discovery in the crim colony silo he's imprisoned in.

Unabridged: 51 min
Narrator: Roshina Ratnam
Published: 08/18/2021
Quick Look
Last Man in London: And The New World Order, Albert Jack

Last Man in London: And The New W...

by Albert Jack

Rent: $5.74

From the author of the internationally Bestselling Books - Red Herrings & White Elephants...

Unabridged: 6 hr
Narrator: Albert Jack
Published: 07/18/2019
Quick Look
Magic Fate, S. A. Richards

Magic Fate

by S. A. Richards

Rent: $5.96

Bree's brother, her only remaining family, has been kidnapped. She's racing against the c...

Unabridged: 2 hr 19 min
The Bree Somner Chronicles #2
Narrator: Erin Bateman
Published: 09/18/2019
Quick Look
The One, Richard Rogers

The One

by Richard Rogers

Rent: $3.99

A battle for identity.For freedom.For all. The world worships the androgynous youth ...

Unabridged: 3 hr 20 min
Narrator: Richard Rogers
Published: 03/01/2019
Quick Look
The O.D.C. (The Online Death Cult), Jim Lowe

The O.D.C. (The Online Death Cult...

by Jim Lowe

Rent: $7.46

Denise was a soulless sociopath with money to burn and urges to satisfy, and then she met...

Unabridged: 10 hr 44 min
New Reform Quartet #2
Narrator: Jim Lowe
Published: 02/28/2022
Quick Look
Reapers, Bryan Davis

Reapers

by Bryan Davis

Rent: $7.96

Reapers is a dystopian tale with a supernatural twist. Taking place in a futuristic, urba...

Unabridged: 11 hr 20 min
The Reapers Trilogy #1
Narrator: Ramon De Ocampo
Published: 04/21/2021
Quick Look
Rewired, Kfir Luzzatto

Rewired

by Kfir Luzzatto

Rent: $5.58

The much-anticipated sequel to CHIPLESS!Now that Kal has become chipless, and The City's ...

Unabridged: 6 hr 50 min
The City #2
Narrator: Claire Duncan
Published: 12/19/2021
Quick Look
Wth Two Eyes, Jim Lowe

Wth Two Eyes

by Jim Lowe

Rent: $7.46

Nadie was only seeking the truth for the family of the man she had loved, but instead, sh...

Unabridged: 11 hr 32 min
New Reform Quartet #3
Narrator: Jim Lowe
Published: 03/14/2022
Quick Look
New Reform, Jim Lowe

New Reform

by Jim Lowe

Rent: $7.46

Tatum had a brutal home life, but one thing to emerge from her living with a family of gu...

Unabridged: 12 hr 44 min
New Reform Quartet #1
Narrator: Jim Lowe
Published: 02/22/2022
Quick Look
Fourth Room, Jim Lowe

Fourth Room

by Jim Lowe

Rent: $7.46

Bob had all the power and money he could want, but all this gave him was boredom and frus...

Unabridged: 10 hr 52 min
New Reform Quartet #4
Narrator: Jim Lowe
Published: 03/28/2022
Quick Look
Synaptergy, Thomas Murosky

Synaptergy

by Thomas Murosky

Rent: $4.96

Mark is a student of robotics with a budding career track. Still in high school, he has a...

Unabridged: 5 hr 36 min
Synaptergy Series #1
Narrator: Thomas Murosky
Published: 05/27/2020
Quick Look
Liberty Bound A dystopian adventure at the end of civilisation, Nathaniel M Wrey

Liberty Bound

by Nathaniel M Wrey

Rent: $7.24

Society has turned on its head. The ‘free’ hide behind fortifications and the...

Unabridged: 10 hr 24 min
Narrator: Hugh Kermode
Published: 06/11/2020
Quick Look
A Happy Bureaucracy, M.P. Fitzgerald

A Happy Bureaucracy

by M.P. Fitzgerald

Rent: $4.46

Nukes ended most of society. Now all that's left is taxes.Arthur McDowell works for the m...

Unabridged: 4 hr 54 min
The Happy Bureaucracy #1
Narrator: Gary Bennett
Published: 07/01/2021
Quick Look
The Meeting: An Unchipped Short Story, Taya DeVere

The Meeting: An Unchipped Short S...

by Taya DeVere

Rent: $2.99

What if your plan to save humanity was corrupted... by your own daughter?It's 2085, the t...

Unabridged: 57 min
Unchipped
Narrator: Sarah Nessel
Published: 08/01/2022
Quick Look
High Times in the Low Parliament, Kelly Robson

High Times in the Low Parliament

by Kelly Robson

Rent: $7.49

Nebula Award–winning author Kelly Robson returns with a charming historical fantasy...

Unabridged: 4 hr 37 min
Narrator: Amy Scanlon
Published: 08/09/2022
Quick Look
The Underground City, Scott Reeves

The Underground City

by Scott Reeves

Rent: $2.37

In this science fiction short story, a young man living in a totalitarian farming communi...

Unabridged: 50 min
Narrator: Scott Reeves
Published: 06/18/2022
Quick Look
Beyond The Chaos Gate, Quentin Ravensbane

Beyond The Chaos Gate

by Quentin Ravensbane

Rent: $5.74

A novel in the tradition of H.P. LovecraftVast and Chaotic Demon Gods in dark worlds hung...

Unabridged: 5 hr 39 min
Narrator: Larry Gorman
Published: 09/01/2018
Quick Look
Free Falling, Susan Kiernan-Lewis

Free Falling

by Susan Kiernan-Lewis

Rent: $4.96

A fun family vacation turns into an apocalyptic nightmare when a couple and their young s...

Unabridged: 6 hr 22 min
The Irish End Games #1
Narrator: Susan Kiernan-Lewi...
Published: 03/01/2016
Quick Look
Going Gone, Susan Kiernan-Lewis

Going Gone

by Susan Kiernan-Lewis

Rent: $6.24

In Going Gone, Book 2 of the dystopian series, The Irish End Game, tragedy strikes the th...

Unabridged: 7 hr 40 min
The Irish End Games #2
Narrator: Susan Kiernan-Lewi...
Published: 09/30/2019