Psychological

  • 1-25 of 25
Quick Look
Distant Shores, Kristin Hannah

Distant Shores

by Kristin Hannah

Rent: $6.48

Elizabeth and Jackson Shore married young, raised two daughters, and weathered the storms of youth as they built a future together. But after...

Unabridged: 10 hr 16 min
Narrator: Bernadette Quigley...
Published: 09/14/2004
Quick Look
Stillhouse Lake, Rachel Caine

Stillhouse Lake

by Rachel Caine

Rent: $6.48

An Amazon Charts and USA Today bestseller.Gina Royal is the definition of average—a shy Midwestern housewife with a happy marriage and ...

Unabridged: 9 hr 20 min
Stillhouse Lake #1
Narrator: Emily Sutton-Smith...
Published: 07/01/2017
Quick Look
The Missing, Caroline Eriksson

The Missing

by Caroline Eriksson

Rent: $6.48

An ordinary outing takes Greta, Alex, and four-year-old Smilla across Sweden’s mythical Lake Malice to a tiny, isolated island. While f...

Unabridged: 6 hr 36 min
Narrator: Tiina Nunnally
Published: 01/01/2017
Quick Look
The Last Kind Words Saloon, Larry McMurtry

The Last Kind Words Saloon

by Larry McMurtry

Rent: $6.49

Larry McMurtry has done more than any other living writer to shape our literary imagination of the American West. With The Last Kind Words Sa...

Unabridged: 3 hr 49 min
Narrator: Tom Stechschulte
Published: 05/23/2014
Quick Look
Before You Leap, Keith Houghton

Before You Leap

by Keith Houghton

Rent: $6.48

Peace of mind is all Greg Cole has wanted since the murder of his twin sister, Scarlett.In his new sun-soaked Florida life, he thought he had...

Unabridged: 9 hr 36 min
Narrator: Scott Merriman
Published: 11/01/2016
Quick Look
Girl Number One, Jane Holland

Girl Number One

by Jane Holland

Rent: $6.48

A young woman, out jogging in the woods, finds a body.Eleanor Blackwood discovers a woman's body in the same spot in the woods where her moth...

Unabridged: 11 hr 5 min
Narrator: Anna Parker-Naples...
Published: 09/27/2016
Quick Look
Witness, Caroline Mitchell

Witness

by Caroline Mitchell

Rent: $6.48

To Rebecca it was a brave decision that led to her freedom from domestic abuse. To Solomon it was the ultimate betrayal.It’s been ten y...

Unabridged: 8 hr 58 min
Narrator: Steve West
Published: 12/20/2016
Quick Look
Cry to Heaven, Anne Rice

Cry to Heaven

by Anne Rice

Rent: $6.98

In a sweeping saga of music and vengeance, the acclaimed author of The Vampire Chronicles draws readers into eighteenth-century Italy, bringi...

Abridged: 2 hr 52 min
Narrator: Tim Curry
Published: 07/04/2000
Quick Look
A Fatal Debt, John Gapper

A Fatal Debt

by John Gapper

Rent: $6.95

This timely debut thriller by an award-winningFinancial Timescolumnist is a gripping tale of lethal intrigue set in the high-stakes world of ...

Unabridged: 10 hr 32 min
Narrator: Alan Sklar
Published: 06/26/2012
Quick Look
The White Book, Han Kang

The White Book

by Han Kang

Rent: $6.99

Shortlisted for the 2018 Man Booker International PrizeFrom Booker Prize-winner and literary phenomenon Han Kang, a lyrical and disquieting e...

Unabridged: 1 hr 19 min
Narrator: Jennifer Kim
Published: 02/19/2019
Quick Look
Unknown A Special Edition of Out of My Head, Didiervan Cauwelaert; Translated from the French by Mark Polizzotti

Unknown

by Didiervan Cauwelaert; T...

Rent: $7.56

Martin Harris returns home after a short absence to find that his wife doesnt know him, another man is living in his house under his name, an...

Unabridged: 4 hr 19 min
Narrator: Bronson Pinchot
Published: 08/23/2010
Quick Look
Solo Pass, Ronald De Feo

Solo Pass

by Ronald De Feo

Rent: $6.95

This is a dark yet often funny novel told from the point of view of a man who for the past two months has been a patient at a New York City m...

Unabridged: 12 hr 33 min
Narrator: Sean Runnette
Published: 03/05/2013
Quick Look
No Time to Mourn, Tim Wohlforth

No Time to Mourn

by Tim Wohlforth

Rent: $6.95

A shape bends over a drink at the end of the bar in Big Emmas on Oaklands Jack London Square, looking like a bundle of black clothes someone ...

Unabridged: 6 hr 33 min
Narrator: Patrick Lawlor
Published: 11/01/2013
Quick Look
The Ha-Ha, Dave King

The Ha-Ha

by Dave King

Rent: $3.58

Howard Kapostash has not spoken in 30 years. Ever since a severe blow to the head during his days in the Army, words unravel in his mouth an...

Abridged: 5 hr 50 min
Narrator: Terry Kinney
Published: 04/01/2005
Quick Look
Heartstones, Ruth Rendell

Heartstones

by Ruth Rendell

Rent: $6.49

Few mystery writers can match Ruth Rendell's ability to get inside the dark, tangled psyches of everyday criminals. Rendell takes a single em...

Unabridged: 2 hr 19 min
Narrator: Alexandra O'Karma
Published: 03/25/2005
Quick Look
The Little Voice A Rebellious Novel, Joss Sheldon

The Little Voice

by Joss Sheldon

Rent: $6.99

Dear listener, My character has been shaped by two opposing forces; the pressure to conform to social norms, and the pressure to be true to ...

Unabridged: 4 hr 55 min
Narrator: Ralph Lister
Published: 05/09/2017
Quick Look
The Alarming Palsy of James Orr, Tom Lee

The Alarming Palsy of James Orr

by Tom Lee

Rent: $6.49

James Orr-husband, father, reliable employee and all-around model citizen-awakes one morning to find half his face paralyzed. Waiting for the...

Unabridged: 3 hr 6 min
Narrator: Matthew Lloyd Davi...
Published: 01/22/2019
Quick Look
Entangled, Don Canaan & Tessa Osborne

Entangled

by Don Canaan & Tessa ...

Rent: $8.46

Entangled, a stand-alone novella, concludes the series of Daddy's Girl, Pretty Little Girl, and The Baby Thief. Entangled, the final battle b...

Unabridged: 3 hr 35 min
Narrator: Anne Werner
Published: 03/19/2019
Quick Look
Bad Sex on Speed A Novel, Jerry Stahl

Bad Sex on Speed

by Jerry Stahl

Rent: $6.48

Bad Sex On Speed is a savage, careening, hyper-real nightmare of a novel, taking us to the depths of Amphetamine America. Told with no conces...

Unabridged: 2 hr 2 min
Narrator: Jerry Stahl
Published: 09/03/2019
Quick Look
The Lady, or the Tiger, Frank R. Stockton

The Lady, or the Tiger

by Frank R. Stockton

Rent: $3.99

'The Lady or the Tiger?' is the story of a king who devised a particularly inventive form of punishment. When a courtier dares to fall in lov...

Unabridged: 14 min
Narrator: Jade Young
Published: 07/18/2019
Quick Look
KISS KILL THE GIRL IN THE BOOK Series Book 1, Dan Noble

KISS KILL

by Dan Noble

Rent: $7.49

A compelling, gripping thriller with a brilliant twist that will keep you awake until the early hours. Perfect for fans of The Girl on t...

Unabridged: 3 hr 10 min
The Girl in The Book Series
Narrator: Katherine Littrell...
Published: 04/26/2018
Quick Look
Colder Than Ice, Harambee K. Grey-Sun

Colder Than Ice

by Harambee K. Grey-Sun

Rent: $7.49

"I never should have cheated.No—that’s not true.I should have cheated differently."What if you woke up one day and realized fate ...

Unabridged: 3 hr 30 min
Narrator: Xe Sands
Published: 02/24/2020
Quick Look
Last Shot A Short Tale of the Absurdity of Life and Death, Justine Avery

Last Shot

by Justine Avery

Rent: $3.46

Today is the perfect day to die.Bernard is the type of man that accomplishes all that he sets out to—and easily. He's intelligent, hard...

Unabridged: 36 min
Narrator: Ian Gordon
Published: 01/21/2018
Quick Look
Spaced Out Baby's Final LSD Trip, Don Canaan

Spaced Out

by Don Canaan

Rent: $5.96

We first meet Baby, a 10-year-old Jewish boy, abused by his mother, when he learns that his GI father has been killed in Europe during a Worl...

Unabridged: 2 hr 12 min
Narrator: Daniel Francis
Published: 11/19/2018
Quick Look
The Penance List Book I of The David Trilogy, S C Cunningham

The Penance List

by S C Cunningham

Rent: $5.49

5* Steamy Psychological Rom Thriller"Hard-hitting, powerful, this rom thriller has it all; sex, murder, power, glamour, secrets, lies, reveng...

Unabridged: 11 hr 3 min
The David Trilogy
Narrator: S C Cunningham
Published: 08/08/2013
  • 1-25 of 25