World of Warcraft, Novel #1: Traveler, Greg Weisman
  • $9.80
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

World of Warcraft, Novel #1: Traveler

Author: Greg Weisman

Narrator: Ramon De Ocampo

Unabridged: 9 hr 0 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Scholastic Audio

Published: 11/01/2016

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Horror & Ghost Stories

Synopsis

An epic action-adventure series set in Blizzard's popular World of Warcraft game franchise. Features a young cast of characters discovering the mysteries and majesty of the world around them. It's been years since twelve-year-old Aramar Thorne, a clever boy who is never without his precious sketch book, has seen his father. So when Captain Greydon Thorne comes ashore and asks his son to join him at sea, it feels as if someone has redrawn Aram's entire world. At sea, Aram struggles to get along with the Wavestider's crew -- especially second mate Makasa, a tough teenaged girl who has been reluctantly placed in charge of him. Just as Aram starts to get his head above water, a band of vicious pirates attack the Wavestrider, turning his world upside down once again. As Aram and Makasa try to find their way home, they encounter creatures both terrible and wondrous, and Aram will seek to understand Azeroth's denizens as he draws them in his sketchbook, forming unlikely friendships along the way. But the journey is hindered by Greydon's compass, which never points north. If the compass isn't leading Aram and Makasa home -- to safety -- to what destiny is it leading?

Recommended

Classic Goosebumps: Night of the Living Dummy
Classic Goosebumps: Night of the Living Dummy
by R.L. Stine

Something scary is happening in GOOSEBUMPS HORRORLAND, the all-new, all-terrifying series by R. L. Stine. Just how scary? You'll never know unless you crack open this classic prequel! Discover the fan-favorite thriller and chiller that first introdu...

Narrator: Carol Schneider
Published: 04/01/2015

Goosebumps HorrorLand #8: Say Cheese?And Die Screaming!
Goosebumps HorrorLand #8: Say Cheese?And Die Screaming!
by R.L. Stine

Someone—or something—is inviting ordinary kids to HorrorLand and trapping them there. And now an eerie camera is predicting trouble: Somebody might be gone in a FLASH!

Narrator: Meredith Zeitlin
Published: 03/01/2009

Goosebumps SlappyWorld #3: I Am Slappy's Evil Twin
Goosebumps SlappyWorld #3: I Am Slappy's Evil Twin
by R.L. Stine

A brand-new Goosebumps arc narrated by the most iconic and evil character of the series, Slappy! It can't be true! An identical twin dummy as evil as Slappy? Gavin thinks he has the original dummy. But he doesn't have Slappy -- he has Snappy. And...

Narrator: Joe Fria; Aaron Landon; P.J. Ochlan
Published: 09/26/2017

Five Nights at Freddy's, Book 2: The Twisted Ones
Five Nights at Freddy's, Book 2: The Twisted Ones
by Scott Cawthon; Kira Breed-Wrisley

From the creator of the bestselling horror video game series Five Nights at Freddy's comes the sequel to The Silver Eyes. The highly anticipated sequel to the bestselling Five Nights at Freddy's: The Silver Eyes. It's been a year since the horrif...

Narrator: Suzanne Elise Freeman
Published: 07/01/2017

Classic Goosebumps: The Werewolf of Fever Swamp
Classic Goosebumps: The Werewolf of Fever Swamp
by R.L. Stine

There is something weird happening in Fever Swamp. Something really horrible.It started with the strange howling at night. Then there was the rabbit, torn to shreds. Everyone thinks Grady's new dog is responsible. After all, he looks just like a wol...

Narrator: Ramon De Ocampo
Published: 04/01/2015

Five Nights at Freddy's, Book 1: The Silver Eyes
Five Nights at Freddy's, Book 1: The Silver Eyes
by Scott Cawthon; Kira Breed-Wrisley

Based on the bestselling horror video game series, Five Nights at Freddy's. It's been exactly ten years since the murders at Freddy Fazbear's Pizza, and Charlotte (Charlie for short) has spent those ten years trying to forget. Her father was the ow...

Narrator: Suzanne Elise Freeman
Published: 10/01/2016

Goosebumps HorrorLand #11: Escape from HorrorLand
Goosebumps HorrorLand #11: Escape from HorrorLand
by R.L. Stine

Who--or WHAT--is summoning ordinary kids to HorrorLand and trapping them there?

Narrator: Suzy Jackson
Published: 06/01/2009

Goosebumps HorrorLand #1: Revenge of the Living Dummy
Goosebumps HorrorLand #1: Revenge of the Living Dummy
by R.L. Stine

Britney Crosby thinks her cousin Ethan is pretty weird?and she happens to be right. Ethan won't stop tormenting Britney with an old ventriloquist's dummy. And the puppet has plans for Britney, too! Next, someone will be offered a vacation at a pop...

Narrator: Alissa Hunnicutt
Published: 08/01/2008

City of Ghosts
City of Ghosts
by Victoria Schwab

From #1 NYT bestselling author Victoria Schwab comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of "Stranger Things" and Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children. Ever since Cass almost drowned (okay, she did drown, but she doesn...

Narrator: Reba Buhr
Published: 08/28/2018
{"id":"1547392","ean":"9781338052435","abr":"Unabridged","title":"World of Warcraft, Novel #1: Traveler","subtitle":"","author":"Greg Weisman","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Ramon De Ocampo","ubr_id":"1547392","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"27.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.79","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Ramon De Ocampo","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 0 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}