When, Victoria Laurie
  • $6.48
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

When

Author: Victoria Laurie

Narrator: Whitney Dykhouse

Unabridged: 10 hr

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Brilliance Audio

Published: 01/13/2015

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Mysteries & Detective Stories

Synopsis

Pretty Little Liars meets Medium in this fast-paced thriller and fantastic YA debut from a New York Times bestselling author.Maddie Fynn is a shy high school junior, cursed with an eerie intuitive ability: she sees a series of unique digits hovering above the foreheads of each person she encounters. Her earliest memories are marked by these numbers, but it takes her father’s premature death for Maddie and her family to realize that these mysterious digits are actually death dates, and just like birthdays, everyone has one.Forced by her alcoholic mother to use her ability to make extra money, Maddie identifies the quickly approaching death date of one client's young son, but because her ability only allows her to see the when and not the how, she’s unable to offer any more insight. When the boy goes missing on that exact date, law enforcement turns to Maddie.Soon, Maddie is entangled in a homicide investigation, and more young people disappear and are later found murdered. A suspect for the investigation, a target for the murderer, and attracting the attentions of a mysterious young admirer who may be connected to it all, Maddie's whole existence is about to be turned upside down. Can she right things before it's too late?

Recommended

A Script for Danger
by Carolyn Keene

Dear Diary...Imagine my surprise when I heard that my old friend Alex Burgess was finally making his first movie — right here in River Heights! And he was sweet enough to invite George, Bess, and me for an inside glimpse behind the scenes....

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 09/22/2015

A to Z Mysteries: The Vampire's Vacation
by Ron Roy

When Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose follow a pale, dark-haired stranger into Ellie’s Diner, he vanishes! But Ellie has a cut on her neck . . . or could it be a bite? Could there really be a vampire in Green Lawn? And could Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose...

Narrator: David Pittu
Published: 12/14/2010

A to Z Mysteries: The Haunted Hotel
by Ron Roy

Two more stories in the A to Z adventures of Dink, Josh and Ruth Rose! This volume includes. . . The Haunted HotelA ghostly guest has checked into the Shangri-la Hotel! It's almost Halloween and reports of strange sounds and even stranger sights ar...

Narrator: David Pittu
Published: 03/11/2008

Secret at Mystic Lake
by Carolyn Keene

Dear Diary...To celebrate her birthday, George invited Bess and me on her dream trip: a three-day bike tour around the beautiful Mystic Lake Park. I’m not exactly outdoorsy, but I was excited to explore the gorgeous landscape by day and ca...

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 09/22/2015

The Sign in the Smoke
by Carolyn Keene

Dear Diary,When Bess asked George and me to be counselors at her old camp, I thought I was in for a relaxing week. But trouble always finds me. I heard about a camper who had drowned in the lake years ago and dism...

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 05/10/2016

I Am Princess X
by Cherie Priest

Best friends, big fans, a mysterious webcomic, and a long-lost girl collide in this riveting novel, perfect for fans of both Cory Doctorow and Sarah Dessen, and illustrated throughout with comics. Once upon a time, two best friends created a princ...

Narrator: Mary Robinette Kowal
Published: 06/01/2015

Ink
by Alice Broadway

A deliciously dark, gorgeously-written YA mystery that'll prickle your skin . . . and leave a permanent mark. There are no secrets in Saintstone. From the second you're born, every achievement, every failing, every significant moment are all immo...

Narrator: Amy Shiels
Published: 01/02/2018

Encyclopedia Brown Mysteries, Volume 1
by Donald J. Sobol

Includes Encyclopedia Brown, Boy Detective and Encyclopedia Brown and the Case of the Secret Pitch.Encyclopedia Brown looks like the usual ten-year-old boy. Actually, he is very unusual. Encyclopedia is a boy who really uses his eyes, his ears, and ...

Narrator: Jason Harris
Published: 10/14/2003

Curse of the Arctic Star
by Carolyn Keene

Dear Diary...Bess, George, and I are actually in Alaska! Everywhere you look, there are massive mountains and sparkling deep-blue waters. We’re on the maiden voyage of the Arctic Star luxury cruise ship, and my old friend Becca Wright, the...

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 05/12/2015
{"id":"690870","ean":"9781491537220","abr":"Unabridged","title":"When","subtitle":"","author":"Victoria Laurie","rating_average":"4.29","narrator":"Whitney Dykhouse","ubr_id":"690870","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"9.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"6.49","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Whitney Dykhouse","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr ","abr_length":"Abridged: "}