The Forst: The Dark Corner - Book 2, Easton Livingston
  • $4.46
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Forst: The Dark Corner - Book 2

Author: Easton Livingston

Narrator: David Washington

Unabridged: 1 hr 2 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Author's Republic

Published: 03/24/2020

Genre: Fiction - Fantasy - Paranormal

Synopsis

A cabin. A family. An abomination.Hal Baker is overworked. He's been burning the candle at both ends for seven years and now it's caught up with him. When stress and exhaustion overtake him at work, he's ordered to take a break. Doctor's orders. With prompting from his boss and friend, he, his wife Veronica, and his son and daughter-- Sean and Donna--go on a camping getaway. It's there he reconnects with his family and realizes what he's been missing out on.However, this blessing has an unexpected cost. Something strange is happening in Meechum Forest. Something odd. Something incredible. Something dark. That something is willing to let Hal and his family in…but not out. If Hal doesn't find a way to escape, he may lose the family he's just rediscovered.The Forest is the second story in The Dark Corner miniseries, a collection of supernatural, paranormal, urban fantasy short stories, novelettes, and novellas. It is a supernatural/horror novelette. There are five stories in all, each story getting progressively longer, giving the reader a novel by the end of the series. The other stories in the series, The Visitor, The Gift, The Basement and The Confrontation are available online for download.Easton Livingston is a supernatural, superheroic, and science fiction author, weaving together action, fantasy, and suspense. Fans of The 4400, Stranger Things, and The X-Files television series are sure to enjoy his work.Become an RIU Citizen today. Download your copy of The Forest now and find out what happens when campfire stories are true.

Recommended

Moon Marked Trilogy
Moon Marked Trilogy
by Aimee Easterling

Secrets are my specialty.I'm Mai Fairchild --- fox shifter, sister's keeper, and bane of the local werewolf pack. In a world where different is dangerous, my sister and I must pretend to be human at all costs. Too bad I just lost the job that lets m...

Narrator: Piper Goodeve
Published: 04/02/2020

Bearly in Control
Bearly in Control
by Milly Taiden

For vet and animal whisperer Charli Avers, talking to bears is all in a day’s work. But when she finds a man—a very sexy, very alpha man—where a bear ought to be, the wild comes close to home. Charli is drawn to this mysterious str...

Narrator: Lauren Sweet
Published: 12/13/2016

The Vampire Lestat
The Vampire Lestat
by Anne Rice

Lestat. The vampire hero of Anne Rice’s enthralling novel is a creature of the darkest and richest imagination. Once an aristocrat in the heady days of pre-revolutionary France, now a rock star in the demonic, shimmering 1980s, he rushes throu...

Narrator: Michael York
Published: 07/04/2000

Suspect Zero A Short Story
Suspect Zero
by Richard Kadrey

In this terrifying tale by New York Times bestselling author Richard Kadrey, a young aspiring serial killer goes in search of a mentor—the supreme, the ultimate killer. What he finds is much greater and much worse than he ever could have imagi...

Narrator: Wil Wheaton
Published: 07/01/2014

Counterfeit Magic
Counterfeit Magic
by Kelley Armstrong

The first rule of a supernatural fight club? Don't kill your opponent. When the fighters come with lethal spells, werewolf strength, and half-demon powers, that can be a lot tougher than it sounds. It's hard to attract talent if they know they migh...

Narrator: Laural Merlington
Published: 12/02/2010

Echo in Time (Echo Trilogy, #1)
Echo in Time (Echo Trilogy, #1)
by Lindsey Fairleigh

Their love is destined to shatter the boundaries of time…Archaeology grad student Alexandra Larson’s world is turned upside down when her mother shares her deepest, darkest secret—that she doesn’t know the true identity of L...

Narrator: Dana Dae
Published: 12/13/2018

The Four Horsemen Legacy
The Four Horsemen
by LJ Swallow

Verity Jameson's day switches from mundane to disastrous when she runs down a stranger with her car. Fortunately for Vee, she can't kill Death. Death, who just happens to be one of the Four Horsemen, and he's looking for her. The Four Horsemen spe...

Narrator: Fleur Strange
Published: 04/24/2018

After Dead What Came Next in the World of Sookie Stackhouse
After Dead
by Charlaine Harris

Dead Ever After marked the end of the Sookie Stackhouse novels—a series that garnered millions of fans and spawned the hit HBO television show True Blood. It also stoked a hunger that will never die…a hunger to know what happened next. ...

Narrator: Johanna Parker
Published: 03/18/2014

Hobbes by Wilkie Martin Unhuman Books I-IV
Hobbes by Wilkie Martin
by Wilkie Martin

Enjoy a journey through the first four unhuman tales in this comedy cozy mystery fantasy omnibus:I - Inspector Hobbes and the Blood Inspector Hobbes, a monstrous police detective, investigates grave, ghoulish goings-on. A mad pseudo vampire with the...

Narrator: Tim Campbell
Published: 12/15/2017
{"id":"3910918","ean":"9781518921940","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Forst: The Dark Corner - Book 2","subtitle":"","author":"Easton Livingston","rating_average":"5","narrator":"David Washington","ubr_id":"3910918","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"6.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"4.17","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"David Washington","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 1 hr 2 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}