The Color of Lies, CJ Lyons
  • $11.98
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

The Color of Lies

Author: CJ Lyons

Narrator: Emily Sutton-Smith

Unabridged: 7 hr 43 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Blink

Published: 11/06/2018

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Thrillers & Suspense

Synopsis

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons comes The Color of Lies, a world drenched in color and mystery.

High school senior Ella Cleary has always been good at reading people. Her family has a rare medical condition called synesthesia that scrambles the senses—her Gram Helen sees every sound, and her uncle Joe can literally taste words. Ella’s own synesthesia manifests itself as the ability to see colors that reveal people’s true emotions…until she meets a guy she just can’t read.

Alec is a mystery to Ella, a handsome, enigmatic young journalist who makes her feel normal for the first time in her life. That is, until he reveals the real reason why he sought her out—he wants to learn the truth behind her parents’ deaths, the parents that Ella had always been told died in a fire. Alec turns Ella’s world upside down when he tells her their deaths were definitely not an accident.

After learning her entire life has been a lie, Ella doesn’t know who she can trust or even who she really is. With her adoptive family keeping secrets and the evidence mixing fact and fiction, the only way for Ella to learn the truth about her past is to find a killer.

Perfect for fans of Caroline B. Cooney, Ally Carter, and Jennifer Brown, The Color of Lies blurs the lines between black-and-white facts and the kaleidoscope of reality.

Recommended

Checkpoint Psychological Thriller
Checkpoint
by Daniel Scuderi

“Would you deny this a dream if I told you?" When the lines between dreams and reality merge, what is real? And what would you wish wasn’t real?Told through the first person perspective of an unpredictable and suspicious narrator, Chris ...

Narrator: Peter Clark
Published: 06/15/2020

Vivid Dreams
Vivid Dreams
by Tonya Beatty

My vivid dreams inspired me to write this book. Some people have so much trauma that it can surface in a dream subconsciously. One story is from an actual true-life event. These stories are examples of there being a true line between dreams and real...

Narrator: Tonya Beatty
Published: 02/01/2021

Broken
Broken
by CJ Lyons

All she wants is a normal life.Diagnosed with a rare and untreatable heart condition, Scarlet has come to terms with the fact that she’s going to die. Literally of a broken heart. It could be tomorrow, or it could be next year. But the clock i...

Narrator: Amy McFadden
Published: 11/05/2013

DEVIL SMOKE a Beacon Falls Cold Case Mystery
DEVIL SMOKE
by CJ Lyons

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons. For fans of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, and Jeffery Deaver:"Everything a great thriller should be—action packed, authentic, and intense." ~#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Chi...

Narrator: Sharon Bedard
Published: 12/12/2019

The Wicker King
The Wicker King
by K. Ancrum

Written in vivid micro-fiction with a stream-of-consciousness feel and multimedia elements, K. Ancrum's The Wicker King touches on themes of mental health and explores a codependent relationship fraught with tension, madness and love.

Narrator: Charlie Thurston
Published: 01/26/2021

Always Watching
Always Watching
by Brandilyn Collins

This daughter of a rock star has it alla€”until murder crashes her world.The exciting and suspenseful Rayne Tour series features sixteen-year-old Shaley Oa€™Connor, on tour with her mothera€™s popular band. Shaley li...

Narrator: Tavia Gilbert
Published: 07/05/2011

Dead to You
Dead to You
by Lisa McMann

Only as an Audiobook Download! A heart-pounding new novel with a shocking twist from New York Times bestselling author Lisa McMann.Ethan was abducted from his front yard when he was just seven years old. Now, at sixteen, he has returned to his famil...

Narrator: Aaron Tveit
Published: 02/07/2012

What We Buried
What We Buried
by Kate A. Boorman

Told from the split viewpoints of Liv and Jory, Kate A. Boorman's What We Buried is a psychological thrill ride that deftly explores how memories can lie, how time can bend, and how reconciling the truth can be a matter of life or death. “Do ...

Narrator: Emily Bauer
Published: 02/26/2019

Final Touch
Final Touch
by Brandilyn Collins

The day Shaley Oa€™Conner has dreamed of all her life is shattered by a nightmare. On a lavish estate in California guarded from the media, Shaleya€™s mom, rock star Rayne Oa€™Connor, is marrying her teen sweetheart ...

Narrator: Tavia Gilbert
Published: 02/28/2012
{"id":"2543516","ean":"9780310765912","abr":"Unabridged","title":"The Color of Lies","subtitle":"","author":"CJ Lyons","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Emily Sutton-Smith","ubr_id":"2543516","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"21.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"13.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Emily Sutton-Smith","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 43 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}