Sparks of Phoenix, Najwa Zebian
  • $5.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Sparks of Phoenix

Author: Najwa Zebian

Narrator: Najwa Zebian

Unabridged: 1 hr 11 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 03/05/2019

Genre: Poetry - Women Authors

Synopsis

As the phoenix emerges from its ashes, Zebian emerges ablaze in these pages, not only as a survivor of abuse, but as a teacher and healer for all those who have struggled to understand, reclaim, and rise above a history of pain. The book is divided into six chapters, and six stages of healing: Falling, Burning to Ashes, Sparks of Phoenix, Rising, Soaring, and finally, A New Chapter, which demonstrates a healthy response to new love as the result of authentic healing. With her characteristic vulnerability, courage, and softness, Zebian seeks to empower those who have been made to feel ashamed, silenced, or afraid; she urges them, through gentle advice and personal revelation, to raise their voices, rise up, and soar. 

Recommended

The Don't Touch Garden
by Kate Foley

Born in 1938 and adopted soon after, Kate Foley grew up in London during WWII. The Don’t Touch Garden explores what it is to be adopted, both for the child and the adoptive parents, through a wide range of poetic styles and complex emotions. S...

Narrator: Kate Foley
Published: 06/23/2017

A Cruelty Special to Our Species
by Emily Jungmin Yoon

A piercing debut collection of poems exploring gender, race, and violence from a sensational new talent.In her arresting collection, urgently relevant for our times, poet Emily Jungmin Yoon confronts the histories of sexual violence against women, ...

Narrator: Emily Jungmin Yoon
Published: 09/18/2018

The She Book
by Tanya Markul

Crafting together the power of words and womanhood, writer Tanya Markul has written a completely unique poetry collection fit for the phenomenal readers of today.In Tanya's words, "May we raise the bar for how we live our lives. May we ridi...

Narrator: Tanya Markul
Published: 06/04/2019

All Our Wild Wonder
by Sarah Kay

From renowned poet Sarah Kay, a single volume poem perfect for teachers and mentors.All Our Wild Wonder is a vibrant tribute to extraordinary educators and a celebration of learning. The perfect gift for the mentors in our lives, this charming, ...

Narrator: Sarah Kay
Published: 03/13/2018

The Lioness Awakens
by Lauren Eden

The Lioness Awakens is an audiobook of short poems with a bite. Lauren Eden writes provocative poetry about love, sexuality, heartbreak, and feminism, combined in a creative expression of female empowerment and confidence...

Narrator: Lauren Eden
Published: 11/06/2018

One Day I Will Save Myself
by Elvira Sastre

The debut US poetry collection from social media star Elvira Sastre, exploring the sharp, slippery moments that turn a beloved relationship into something self-destructive.Counting the days that pass after a devastating breakup, Elvira Sastre confro...

Narrator: Cynthia Farrell
Published: 05/14/2019

Tropic of Squalor
by Mary Karr

A new volume of poetry from the New York Times bestselling and esteemed author of The Liar’s Club and Lit.Long before she earned accolades for her genre-defining memoirs, Mary Karr was winning poetry prizes. Now the beloved author returns wit...

Narrator: Mary Karr
Published: 05/08/2018

Evolution
by Eileen Myles

The first all-new collection of poems since 2011’s Snowflake/different streets―and following the critically acclaimed Afterglow (a dog memoir), as well as the volume of selected poems, I Must Be Living Twice―here, in Evolution, we ...

Narrator: Eileen Myles
Published: 05/17/2019

Please Don't Go Before I Get Better
by Madisen Kuhn

Discover this exquisite poetry and prose collection about the pains of growing up from the popular millennial Instagram poet, perfect for fans of Amanda Lovelace and Rupi Kaur.Following her breakout debut Eighteen Years, poet Madisen Kuhn is thrille...

Narrator: Madisen Kuhn
Published: 05/01/2018
{"id":"2988191","ean":"9781524852603","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Sparks of Phoenix","subtitle":"","author":"Najwa Zebian","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Najwa Zebian","ubr_id":"2988191","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"8.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"5.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Najwa Zebian","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 1 hr 11 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}