She Was the Quiet One, Michele Campbell
  • $3.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

She Was the Quiet One

Author: Michele Campbell

Narrator: January LaVoy

Unabridged: 11 hr 11 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Published: 07/31/2018

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Domestic

Synopsis

"[A] mystery with teeth — and nails." — New York Times Book ReviewFrom the author of It’s Always the Husband comes a riveting new suspense audiobook about privilege, power, and what happens when we let ambition take control. For Rose Enright, enrolling in a prestigious New England boarding school is the opportunity of a lifetime. But for Rose’s vulnerable twin sister Bel, Odell Academy is a place of temptation and danger. When Bel falls in with a crowd of wild rich kids who pressure her into hazing Rose, the sisters’ relationship is shattered. Rose turns to her dorm mother, Sarah Donovan, for advice. But Bel turns to Sarah’s husband Heath, a charismatic and ambitious teacher. Is Heath trying to help Bel or take advantage of her? In a world of privilege, seduction, and manipulation, only one sister will live to tell the truth. In an audiobook full of twists, turns, and dark secrets, Michele Campbell once again proves her skill at crafting intricately spun and completely compelling plots.Praise for She Was the Quiet One:"Campbell’s skillful characterization and her shocking final twist make this follow-up to It’s Always the Husband well worthwhile. Readers who enjoyed Simone St. James’ boarding-school mystery, The Broken Girls, should give this a try." —Booklist“A creepy thriller that has notes of Mean Girls and The Secret History.” — Refinery29“Filled with dark secrets, this novel will bring about plots you never saw coming.” — Buzzfeed

Recommended

Pride and Prejudice (2012)
Pride and Prejudice (2012)
by Jane Austen

A full-cast stage adaptation of Jane Austens classic novel. The dour, Mr. Darcy is anything but popular with the Bennets, especially when he fancies a member of their clan. And as Elizabeth reluctantly deals with Mr. Darcys advances, their romance ...

Narrator: Diane Adair
Published: 04/15/2013

A Discovery at Vonville A St. Clair Mystery
A Discovery at Vonville
by L.C. Warman

After a contentious debate, a secluded family holds an open house to finally sell their estate. But when one among them suddenly dies, the tragedy threatens to unravel the secrets that bind them together.***Deborah, Patricia, and Elizabeth have live...

Narrator: Tom Fria
Published: 03/16/2021

Come Sundown
Come Sundown
by Nora Roberts

Come Sundown named as one of Whoopi Goldberg's "Favorite Summer Reads" on ABC's The View and one of NY Post's biggest blockbuster "Whizbang Books" of the summer.A novel of suspense, family ties, and twisted passions from the #1 New York Times bestse...

Narrator: Elisabeth Rodgers
Published: 05/30/2017

The Other Sister
The Other Sister
by Sarah Zettel

Two sisters. One murder plan.An intense psychological thriller full of family secrets, perfect for readers of The Woman in the Window and Watch Me Disappear. Everyone thought reckless, troubled Geraldine Monroe was the bad sister-especially when sh...

Narrator: AngA¿le Masters
Published: 08/28/2018

Pride and Prejudice
Pride and Prejudice
by Jane Austen

Pride and Prejudice, a comedy of manners and marriage, is the most famous of Jane Austen's novels. In this dramatic adaption by Mary Keith Medbery Macakaye some liberties are taken with the storyline and characters, but it is still a fun listen or r...

Narrator: Group
Published: 07/26/2016
{"id":"2242671","ean":"9781427297143","abr":"Unabridged","title":"She Was the Quiet One","subtitle":"","author":"Michele Campbell","rating_average":"4.5","narrator":"January LaVoy","ubr_id":"2242671","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"26.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"16.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"January LaVoy","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 11 hr 11 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}