Posted, John David Anderson
  • $5.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Posted

Author: John David Anderson

Narrator: Patrick Lawlor

Unabridged: 9 hr 14 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Harper Audio

Published: 05/02/2017

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Social Issues - Bullying

Synopsis

From John David Anderson, author of the acclaimed Ms. Bixby’s Last Day, comes a humorous, poignant, and original contemporary story about bullying, broken friendships, and the failures of communication between kids.In middle school, words aren’t just words. They can be weapons. They can be gifts. The right words can win you friends or make you enemies. They can come back to haunt you. Sometimes they can change things forever.When cell phones are banned at Branton Middle School, Frost and his friends Deedee, Wolf, and Bench come up with a new way to communicate: leaving sticky notes for each other all around the school. It catches on, and soon all the kids in school are leaving notes—though for every kind and friendly one, there is a cutting and cruel one as well. In the middle of this, a new girl named Rose arrives at school and sits at Frost’s lunch table. Rose is not like anyone else at Branton Middle School, and it’s clear that the close circle of friends Frost has made for himself won’t easily hold another. As the sticky-note war escalates, and the pressure to choose sides mounts, Frost soon realizes that after this year, nothing will ever be the same.

Recommended

Arnie and the New Kid
Arnie and the New Kid
by Nancy Carlson

Able-bodied Arnie teases Philip—a new student at his school who uses a wheelchair. However, after Arnie injures himself while making fun of Philip, he begins to understand what it means to be compassionate and welcoming.

Narrator: Khristine Hvam
Published: 05/29/2018

Bystander
Bystander
by James Preller

Eric is the new kid in seventh grade. Griffin wants to be his friend. When you're new in town, it's hard to know who to hang out with—and who to avoid. Griffin seems cool, confident, and popular.     But something isn't rig...

Narrator: James Fouhey
Published: 10/29/2019

Blubber
Blubber
by Judy Blume

Blubber is a good name for her, the note from Wendy says about Linda. Jill crumples it up and leaves it on the corner of her desk. She doesn't want to think about Linda or her dumb report on the whale just now. Jill wants to think about Halloween.Bu...

Narrator: Halley Feiffer
Published: 05/22/2007

Garvey's Choice
Garvey's Choice
by Nikki Grimes

Garvey's father has always wanted Garvey to be athletic, but Garvey is interested in astronomy, science fiction, reading-anything but sports. Feeling like a failure, he comforts himself with food. Garvey is kind, funny, smart, a loyal friend, and he...

Narrator: James Shippy
Published: 10/04/2016

Say Something A Hate List Novella
Say Something
by Jennifer Brown

In Hate List, Jennifer Brown delivered a powerful story about grief, friendship, and forgiveness in the aftermath of a school shooting. Now, she explores an evocative new narrative while digging deeper into the themes first touched upon in her debu...

Narrator: Ivan Martinovic
Published: 01/07/2014

Ellray Jakes Walks The Plank!
Ellray Jakes Walks The Plank!
by Sally Warner

Things are going just swimmingly for EllRay. He's finally getting along with most of the kids at school. He's even getting along with his family. But then everything comes screeching to a halt when his younger sister accidently overfeeds the classro...

Narrator: Corey Allen
Published: 06/20/2014

The Girl in the Well Is Me
The Girl in the Well Is Me
by Karen Rivers

Kammie Summers has fallen into a well during a (fake) initiation into a popular club; now trapped in the dark, waiting to be rescued, Kammie thinks about the best and worst moments of her life so far in this unforgettable story about a bullied girl.

Narrator: Michele O. Medlin
Published: 03/15/2016

King of the Bench: Control Freak
King of the Bench: Control Freak
by Steve Moore

In the second book of this new, highly illustrated middle grade series by the nationally syndicated cartoonist of “In the Bleachers,” Steve reprises his role as perpetual bench-warmer. Perfect for fans of Timmy Failure and Diary of a Wi...

Narrator: Maxwell Glick
Published: 09/12/2017

The Icarus Show
The Icarus Show
by Sally Christie

Wonder if it were written by David Almond. A powerful, deeply insightful middle grade novel that poignantly deals with themes of friendship, bullying, and loneliness. Alex has worked out a foolproof plan to avoid being picked on. Don't React. It's...

Narrator: Joe Jameson
Published: 01/03/2017
{"id":"1662136","ean":"9780062682468","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Posted","subtitle":"","author":"John David Anderson","rating_average":"4.75","narrator":"Patrick Lawlor","ubr_id":"1662136","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"8.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"5.39","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Patrick Lawlor","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 9 hr 14 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}