Nowhere Safe, Kate Bold
  • $0.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Nowhere Safe

Author: Kate Bold

Series: A Harley Cole Suspense Thriller #1

Narrator: Reagan Tankersley

Unabridged: 6 hr 3 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Findaway

Published: 07/12/2022

Genre: Fiction - Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths

Synopsis

“This is an excellent book… When you start reading, be sure you don’t have to wake up early!”—Reader review for The Killing GameFBI BAU special agent Harley Cole, as brilliant as she is at hunting serial killers, has bent the rules one too many times and, put on leave, decides to return to her small-town Southwestern roots and visit her dying father. But when a new killer strikes nearby, leaving a trail of women in abandoned desert mines, it hits close to home for Harley, eerily reminiscent of her sister’s unsolved case—and forces her to consider the local FBI field office’s desperate plea for help.Nowhere Safe (A Harley Cole FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) is the debut novel in a new series by #1 bestselling mystery and suspense author Kate Bold.Harley, reeling from her being put on leave, from her long-term relationship falling apart, and from her father’s dying, is hardly ready to return to her hometown, to its long-buried secrets, and her tortured past. She spent her life escaping this small town—but, as she settles back in, she wonders: might she have been wrong all this time?Yet as more bodies surface and as every clue leads to a dead end, Harley, clashing with her new partner, realizes she’s in a race against time.Will she save the next victim in time? Or will the endless desert, and her dark past, swallow her for good?A page-turning and harrowing crime thriller featuring a brilliant and tortured FBI agent, the HARLEY COLE series is a riveting mystery, packed with non-stop action, suspense, twists and turns, revelations, and driven by a breakneck pace that will keep you flipping pages late into the night. Fans of Rachel Caine, Teresa Driscoll, and Robert Dugoni are sure to fall in love.Books #2 and #3 in the series—NOWHERE LEFT and NOWHERE TO RUN—are also available.“This book moved very fast and every page was exciting. Plenty of dialogue, you absolutely love the characters, and you were rooting for the good guy throughout the whole story… I look forward to reading the next in the series.”—Reader review for The Killing Game“Kate did an amazing job on this book and I was hooked from the first chapter!”—Reader review for The Killing Game“I really enjoyed this book. The characters were authentic, and I see the bad guys as something we hear about daily on the news... Looking forward to book 2.”—Reader review for The Killing Game“This was a really good book. The main characters were real, flawed and human. The story went along quickly and wasn't mired in too many unnecessary details. I really enjoyed it.”—Reader review for The Killing Game“Alexa Chase is headstrong, impatient, but most of all brave with a capital B. She never, repeat never, backs down until the bad guys are put where they belong. Clearly five stars!”—Reader review for The Killing Game“Captivating and riveting serial murder with a twist of the macabre… Very well done.”—Reader review for The Killing Game“WOW what a great read! Talk about a diabolical killer! Really enjoyed this book. Looking forward to reading others by this author as well.”—Reader review for The Killing Game“Page turner for sure. Great characters and relationships. I got into the middle of this story and couldn’t put it down. Looking forward to more from Kate Bold.”—Reader review for The Killing Game“Hard to put down. It has an excellent plot and has the right amount of suspense. I really enjoyed this book.”—Reader review for The Killing Game“Extremely well written, and well worth buying and reading. I can't wait to read book two!”—Reader review for The Killing Game

Recommended

Let Me Go
Let Me Go
by Kate Bold

Ashley Hope is an average Southern woman, happily engaged, her whole life ahead of her,—until dark secrets from her past come bubbling up. She soon finds herself in a race against time to save herself—and her marriage—from her ex-h...

Narrator: Billie Bryant
Published: 11/23/2021

The Death Code
The Death Code
by Ava Strong

THE DEATH CODE (A Remi Laurent FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 1) is the debut novel in a new series by mystery and suspense author Ava Strong.A serial killer is targeting victims in obscure historic settings—the Cloisters in New York City, t...

Narrator: Kevin Green
Published: 09/14/2021

Not Now
Not Now
by Kate Bold

In this new series by #1 bestselling—and critically-acclaimed—mystery and suspense author Kate Bold, Camille Grace, a rising star in the FBI’s BAU unit, is dispatched to the one place she vowed to never return: the deep South. When...

Narrator: Laura Covarrubias
Published: 07/26/2022

One Last Breath (A Tara Mills Mystery––Book Two)
One Last Breath (A Tara Mills Mystery––Book Two)
by Sarah Sutton

ONE LAST BREATH is book two in the new FBI mystery series by debut author Sarah Sutton.A popular beach town was torn apart when a teenage girl went missing. Now, one year later, after a storm rips through the area, her body is found––str...

Narrator: Rebecca Johnson
Published: 04/15/2021

Once Taken
Once Taken
by Blake Pierce

Women are being murdered in upstate New York, their bodies found mysteriously hanging in chains. With the FBI called in, given the bizarre nature of the murders—and the lack of any clues—there is only one agent they can turn to: Special ...

Narrator: Elaine Wise
Published: 07/12/2016

Without Remorse
Without Remorse
by Ava Strong

MMA champ-turned-FBI Special Agent and BAU specialist Dakota Steele is as tough as they come—and as brilliant, too, able to crack serial killers that no one else can. But when bodies turn up in scrap metal yards, displayed in dramatic and dist...

Narrator: Tanya Saari
Published: 07/26/2022

Girl, Taken
Girl, Taken
by Blake Pierce

“A MASTERPIECE OF THRILLER AND MYSTERY. Blake Pierce did a magnificent job developing characters with a psychological side so well described that we feel inside their minds, follow their fears and cheer for their success. Full of twists, this ...

Narrator: Amanda Goettl
Published: 08/24/2021

One Last Step
One Last Step
by Sarah Sutton

ONE LAST STEP (A Tara Mills Mystery—Book One) is the debut novel in a new FBI mystery series by debut author Sarah Sutton.Two hikers go missing along the Appalachian Trail, leaving only a bloodstained forest behind them, and when another hiker...

Narrator: Rebecca Johnson
Published: 05/05/2020

Reach Me
Reach Me
by Molly Black

When a serial killer escapes and crosses the border into Canada, FBI Special Agent Katie Winter must team up with her Canadian counterpart to stop him before others die. But as secrets from her own past bubble up, Katie must also follow a lead for h...

Narrator: Jill Penfold
Published: 05/03/2022
{"id":"8130803","ean":"9781094323640","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Nowhere Safe","subtitle":"","author":"Kate Bold","rating_average":"0.00","narrator":"Reagan Tankersley","ubr_id":"8130803","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"0.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"0.00","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Reagan Tankersley","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 6 hr 3 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}