Mr. Popper's Penguins, Richard Atwater
  • $6.18
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Mr. Popper's Penguins

Author: Richard Atwater, Florence Atwater

Narrator: Nick Sullivan

Unabridged: 2 hr

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 04/01/2009

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Animals - Birds

Synopsis

The classic Newbery Honor book that inspired the hilarious Jim Carrey movie--and a childhood favorite book for generations.Mr. Popper's Penguins is one of the handful of American books for children that has attained the status of a classic. A humble house painter is sent a male penguin by the great Admiral Drake and, thanks to the arrival of a female penguin, soon has twelve penguins living in his house. First published in 1938, Mr. Popper's Penguins has amused and enchanted generations of children and their parents.

Recommended

Pride and Prejudice
by Jane Austen

Pride and Prejudice, a comedy of manners and marriage, is the most famous of Jane Austen's novels. In this dramatic adaption by Mary Keith Medbery Macakaye some liberties are taken with the storyline and characters, but it is still a fun listen or r...

Narrator: Group
Published: 07/26/2016

Terrific
by Jon Agee

"Terrific," says Eugene, after winning an all-expenses-paid vacation in Bermuda. "I'll probably get a really nasty sunburn." Unfortunately, Eugene's luck is a lot worse than that. First, his cruise ship sinks, then he ends up stranded on a tiny isla...

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 12/16/2014

Little Owl's Audiobook Collection
by Divya Srinivasan

Little Owl's Night (narrated by Janet Varney): It's evening in the forest and Little Owl wakes up from his day-long sleep to watch his friends enjoying the night. Hedgehog sniffs for mushrooms, Skunk nibbles at berries, Frog croaks, and Cricket sing...

Narrator: Janet Varney
Published: 12/04/2018

Come Sundown
by Nora Roberts

Come Sundown named as one of Whoopi Goldberg's "Favorite Summer Reads" on ABC's The View and one of NY Post's biggest blockbuster "Whizbang Books" of the summer.A novel of suspense, family ties, and twisted passions from the #1 New York Times bestse...

Narrator: Elisabeth Rodgers
Published: 05/30/2017

The Jungle Radio
by Devangana Dash

Come, listen to the sweet jungle orchestra, featuring the Woodpecker's drums, the Hornbill's trumpet and the Kingfisher's blues When curious little Gul hears some strange sounds coming from her radio, she follows the musical clues into . . . an Ind...

Narrator: Rohini Vij
Published: 11/19/2019

Woodpecker Wants a Waffle
by Steve Breen

One day Benny the woodpecker awakens to the best tummy-rumbling smell ever and discovers it’s something called waffles. He must taste them!He pecks on the door of the waffle house, but he gets the boot.He tries to sneak in, but he gets swept ...

Narrator: Guy Olivieri
Published: 06/14/2016

Flight School
by Lita Judge

A persevering penguin is determined to fly in this adorably inspiring picture book from the creator of "Red Hat "and "Red Sled." Although little Penguin has the soul of an eagle, his body wasn't built to soar. But Penguin has an irrepressible spiri...

Narrator: L.J. Ganser
Published: 07/08/2014

Pride and Prejudice (2012)
by Jane Austen

A full-cast stage adaptation of Jane Austens classic novel. The dour, Mr. Darcy is anything but popular with the Bennets, especially when he fancies a member of their clan. And as Elizabeth reluctantly deals with Mr. Darcys advances, their romance ...

Narrator: Diane Adair
Published: 04/15/2013

Beyond the Laughing Sky
by Michelle Cuevas

In the tradition of E. B. White and Kate DiCamillo comes the magical and moving story of a bird-like boy who longs to fly.Ten-year-old Nashville doesn’t feel like he belongs with his family, in his town, or even in this world. He was hatched f...

Narrator: Joshua Swanson
Published: 10/02/2014
{"id":"206138","ean":"9781600246760","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Mr. Popper's Penguins","subtitle":"","author":"Richard Atwater","rating_average":"4.37","narrator":"Nick Sullivan","ubr_id":"206138","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"9.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"6.49","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Nick Sullivan","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 2 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}