Legend, Jude Deveraux
  • $6.46
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Legend

Author: Jude Deveraux

Narrator: Melissa Errico

Abridged: 3 hr 2 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio

Published: 10/01/1996

Genre: Fiction - Romance - Time Travel

Synopsis

A captivating romance from the New York Times bestselling author of Remembrance.Now the New York Times bestselling author transports us from modern-day Virginia to the high mountain deserts of 1873 Colorado, with a vibrant new tale about a feisty lady and the man she was meant to love.Petite Kady Long, a celebrated chef about to be married to a gorgeous man, felt she was the luckiest woman alive. But when she tried on an antique satin wedding dress, she was overcome with dizziness....When she opened her eyes, Kady was in the harsh, sunlit landscape of 1873 Legend, Colorado. There, she meets Cole Jordan, a tall, rangy, and very appealing man. But while Kady is anxious to return to her time, Cole has other ideas...ideas that could give him and the inhabitants of Legend what they so desperately need -- a future....

Recommended

Besieged
Besieged
by Diana Gabaldon

In which Lord John, anticipating a voyage home to England after his brief stint as military Governor of Jamaica, instead finds himself on his way to Cuba, where the British navy is preparing to lay siege to Havanaand where the Dowager Duchess of Par...

Narrator: Jeff Woodman
Published: 10/19/2018

Of Sand and Stone A Time Travel Romance
Of Sand and Stone
by Lauren Smith

She was destined to save his heart of stone...Bookish museum curator Rebecca Clark has given up on dating. Real life men aren’t nearly as perfect as the men in the paintings and statues she sees every day at her job. But one night she whispers...

Narrator: Carolyn Morris
Published: 01/08/2018

Legend
Legend
by Jude Deveraux

A captivating romance from the New York Times bestselling author of Remembrance.Now the New York Times bestselling author transports us from modern-day Virginia to the high mountain deserts of 1873 Colorado, with a vibrant new tale about a feisty la...

Narrator: Melissa Errico
Published: 10/01/1996

In Due Time A Scottish Time Travel Romance
In Due Time
by Bethany Claire

Everything happens in its time…For Jeffrey Oakes, life in the seventeenth century hasn’t been the thrilling change of pace he hoped it would be. The lack of power tools, better hygiene, and cold beer has him yearning for the luxuries of...

Narrator: Lily Collingwood
Published: 05/04/2016

Hallows Gate A Stoddard Sisters Book
Hallows Gate
by Michelle Erickson

New Years Eve changed Angelina ‘s lifeShe got lost and fell in love – with a ghost.Now she needs to save him by becoming his wifeThe problem?If she succeeds, she frees him, but loses him forever.Love is more complicated than she thought....

Narrator: Michelle Erickson
Published: 12/24/2018

Love in Ruins Highland Time Travellers - Book One
Love in Ruins
by Erin Grace

Eager to escape a disastrous relationship, archaeologist, Ellie Harper, jumps at the chance to travel to the remote Scottish Highlands, and excavate the ruins of Castle MacKinnon. However, no matter where she goes, the shadow of her ex follows her, ...

Narrator: Siobhan Waring
Published: 06/15/2019

Tangled in Time
Tangled in Time
by Barbara Longley

A time-travel romance for fans of Diana Gabaldon and Jane Stain.To set him free from an ancient curse, she must travel to a time of myth and legend…Regan MacCarthy’s ability to see ghosts is a gift inherited from her Irish ancestors, but...

Narrator: K.C. Sheridan
Published: 10/24/2017

A Conall Christmas A Scottish Time Travel Christmas Novella
A Conall Christmas
by Bethany Claire

It’s Yuletide at Conall Castle.Christmas is approaching, and Adelle is determined to make it the best one Conall Castle has ever seen, but loneliness haunts her. Love for her daughter sent her into the past, but she’d not expected the is...

Narrator: Lily Collingwood
Published: 11/04/2015

From the Ashes Highland Time Travellers - Book Two
From the Ashes
by Erin Grace

Rescued from the back alleys of modern day Glasgow, Callum Jamieson is thrust back in time to the 13th century and to a life beyond his imagination. His mission? He must save the woman he loves from being murdered – a woman he’s never me...

Narrator: Siobhan Waring
Published: 12/01/2019

About the Author

Jude Deveraux was born in Fairdale, Kentucky as Jude Gilliam. After earning a degree in art from Murray State University and studying teaching at the University of New Mexico, she taught fifth grade in Santa Fe, New Mexico until her first book, “The Land of Enchantment”, was accepted for publication by Avon books.

The American Romance novel author is well known for her historical romances and has forty-one New York Times bestsellers to date, including “Moonlight in the Morning” and “A Knight in Shining Armor”. There are more than sixty million copies of her books in print worldwide. Deveraux, who was described as "a popular romance author" by the New York Times in 2009, appeared as herself in the 1987 romance novelist documentary “Where the Heart Roams”.

Jude has lived in England and Egypt as well as in several American states, and she has traveled around the world. In her spare time, she likes to read nonfiction and murder mysteries, work in her garden, and in her boxing class, she enjoys showing much younger males that she can throw a mean right cross.

Reviews Write A Review

AudiobooksNow review by Ellen on 2007-05-23 12:51:49

....I'm not a huge fan of the romance genre, so I read this book with resignation, when a friend insisted. I couldn't have been more surprised. Time travel, twists and turns, and remarkable characters make this a fantastic read for book lovers of ANY genre.

{"id":"129290","ean":"9780743549417","abr":"Abridged","title":"Legend","subtitle":"","author":"Jude Deveraux","rating_average":"4.12","narrator":"Melissa Errico","ubr_id":"127799","abr_id":"129290","ubr_price":"24.95","abr_price":"10.95","ubr_memprice":"14.97","abr_memprice":"6.57","ubr_narrator":"","abr_narrator":"Melissa Errico","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 14 hr 26 min","abr_length":"Abridged: 3 hr 2 min"}