Josh Anvil and the Pivotal Weapon, Bruce E. Arrington
  • $6.74
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Josh Anvil and the Pivotal Weapon

Author: Bruce E. Arrington

Series: Josh Anvil

Narrator: Bruce E. Arrington

Unabridged: 8 hr 25 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Findaway Voices

Published: 12/10/2014

Genre: Fiction - Science Fiction - Adventure

Synopsis

Dominant aliens. A pivotal weapon. A broken world. Josh's next adventure. It's been said that nothing ever stays the same, and it's true when it comes to Josh's abilities. He's now on a different planet, and suddenly his old powers are gone. But new ones take their place. He just has to figure out what they are. As Josh agrees to help his new friends, their adventures take them into even more worlds, and his powers change again. So in Josh's case it helps to be flexible.

The aliens that supercharged Josh are part of a race that controls many worlds, and Josh learns that Earth is next on their list. It doesn't take long for the aliens to know he's in their world, and they are determined to prevent his way back to Earth by any means possible.

Recommended

Ocean of Storms
Ocean of Storms
by Christopher Mari

In the near future, political tensions between the United States and China are at an all-time high. Then a catastrophic explosion on the moon cleaves a vast gash in the lunar surface, and the massive electromagnetic pulse it unleashes obliterates Ea...

Narrator: Luke Daniels
Published: 12/01/2016

Binti
Binti
by Nnedi Okorafor

Winner of the Hugo Award and the Nebula Award for Best Novella!Her name is Binti, and she is the first of the Himba people ever to be offered a place at Oomza University, the finest institution of higher learning in the galaxy. But to accept the off...

Narrator: Robin Miles
Published: 09/22/2015

All Systems Red
All Systems Red
by Martha Wells

All Systems Red is the first tense science fiction adventure novella in Martha Wells' series The Murderbot Diaries. For fans of Westworld and Ex Machina. All Systems Red by Martha Wells begins The Murderbot Diaries, a new science fiction action and ...

Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Published: 10/20/2017

Two Plays for Voices
Two Plays for Voices
by Neil Gaiman

"The joy for me is knowing that somebody can have this strange audio experience. They're getting something as good as you get from radio." - Neil GaimenProduced by the Sci-Fi Channel and Seeing Ear Theatre - these two plays are adapted for voice by ...

Narrator: Bebe Neuwirth
Published: 01/13/2004

Auberon An Expanse Novella
Auberon
by James S. A. Corey

A novella set in the universe of James S. A. Corey's NYT-bestselling Expanse series, Auberon explores a new and alien world and the age-old dangers that humanity has carried with it to the stars. Now a Prime Original series.Auberon is one of the fi...

Narrator: Jefferson Mays
Published: 11/12/2019

N.U.R.B. National Unnatural Resources Bureau Book One WITH Theodore Roosevelt and the Cave Creatures
N.U.R.B. National Unnatural Resources Bureau Book One
by Nathan Tarantla

Bigfoot. El Chupacabra. Greys.The National Unnatural Resources Bureau is dedicated to studying supernatural and paranormal phenomenon, and unusual creatures that live within the borders of the United States. Includes Theodore Roosevelt's encounter w...

Narrator: Nathan Tarantla
Published: 03/10/2020

Star Trek: Sarek
Star Trek: Sarek
by A.C. Crispin

Spock's mother, Amanda Grayson, is dying, and Spock returns to the planet Vulcan where he and Sarek enjoy a rare moment of rapprochement. But just as his wife's illness grows worse, duty calls Sarek away, once again sowing the seeds of conflict betw...

Narrator: Nick Sullivan
Published: 02/21/2012

The First City
The First City
by Joe Hart

In the thrilling conclusion to Joe Hart’s Dominion Trilogy, Zoey discovers who she truly is—and who she must become.Zoey has only ever known a world with few women and a society capable of unimaginable evil. Now she’s about to lear...

Narrator: Dara Rosenberg
Published: 03/28/2017

Exit Strategy
Exit Strategy
by Martha Wells

"I love Murderbot!" -Ann Leckie. The fourth and final part of the Murderbot Diaries series that began with All Systems Red. Murderbot wasn't programmed to care. So, its decision to help the only human who ever showed it respect must be a system glit...

Narrator: Kevin R. Free
Published: 10/02/2018
{"id":"4004914","ean":"9781987150452","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Josh Anvil and the Pivotal Weapon","subtitle":"","author":"Bruce E. Arrington","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Bruce E. Arrington","ubr_id":"4004914","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"11.50","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"6.90","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Bruce E. Arrington","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 25 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}