I Am Princess X, Cherie Priest
  • $8.57
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

I Am Princess X

Author: Cherie Priest

Narrator: Mary Robinette Kowal

Unabridged: 7 hr

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Scholastic Audio

Published: 06/01/2015

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Mysteries & Detective Stories

Synopsis

Best friends, big fans, a mysterious webcomic, and a long-lost girl collide in this riveting novel, perfect for fans of both Cory Doctorow and Sarah Dessen, and illustrated throughout with comics. Once upon a time, two best friends created a princess together. Libby drew the pictures, May wrote the tales, and their heroine, Princess X, slayed all the dragons and scaled all the mountains their imaginations could conjure. Once upon a few years later, Libby was in the car with her mom, driving across the Ballard Bridge on a rainy night. When the car went over the side, Libby passed away, and Princess X died with her. Once upon a now: May is sixteen and lonely, wandering the streets of Seattle, when she sees a sticker slapped in a corner window. Princess X? When May looks around, she sees the Princess everywhere: Stickers. Patches. Graffiti. There's an entire underground culture, focused around a webcomic at IAmPrincessX.com. The more May explores the webcomic, the more she sees disturbing similarities between Libby's story and Princess X online. And that means that only one person could have started this phenomenon--her best friend, Libby, who lives.

Recommended

A Script for Danger
by Carolyn Keene

Dear Diary...Imagine my surprise when I heard that my old friend Alex Burgess was finally making his first movie — right here in River Heights! And he was sweet enough to invite George, Bess, and me for an inside glimpse behind the scenes....

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 09/22/2015

When
by Victoria Laurie

Pretty Little Liars meets Medium in this fast-paced thriller and fantastic YA debut from a New York Times bestselling author.Maddie Fynn is a shy high school junior, cursed with an eerie intuitive ability: she sees a series of unique digits hovering...

Narrator: Whitney Dykhouse
Published: 01/13/2015

Encyclopedia Brown Mysteries, Volume 1
by Donald J. Sobol

Includes Encyclopedia Brown, Boy Detective and Encyclopedia Brown and the Case of the Secret Pitch.Encyclopedia Brown looks like the usual ten-year-old boy. Actually, he is very unusual. Encyclopedia is a boy who really uses his eyes, his ears, and ...

Narrator: Jason Harris
Published: 10/14/2003

The Sign in the Smoke
by Carolyn Keene

Dear Diary,When Bess asked George and me to be counselors at her old camp, I thought I was in for a relaxing week. But trouble always finds me. I heard about a camper who had drowned in the lake years ago and dism...

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 05/10/2016

A to Z Mysteries: The Vampire's Vacation
by Ron Roy

When Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose follow a pale, dark-haired stranger into Ellie’s Diner, he vanishes! But Ellie has a cut on her neck . . . or could it be a bite? Could there really be a vampire in Green Lawn? And could Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose...

Narrator: David Pittu
Published: 12/14/2010

A to Z Mysteries: The Haunted Hotel
by Ron Roy

Two more stories in the A to Z adventures of Dink, Josh and Ruth Rose! This volume includes. . . The Haunted HotelA ghostly guest has checked into the Shangri-la Hotel! It's almost Halloween and reports of strange sounds and even stranger sights ar...

Narrator: David Pittu
Published: 03/11/2008

Secret at Mystic Lake
by Carolyn Keene

Dear Diary...To celebrate her birthday, George invited Bess and me on her dream trip: a three-day bike tour around the beautiful Mystic Lake Park. I’m not exactly outdoorsy, but I was excited to explore the gorgeous landscape by day and ca...

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 09/22/2015

Ink
by Alice Broadway

A deliciously dark, gorgeously-written YA mystery that'll prickle your skin . . . and leave a permanent mark. There are no secrets in Saintstone. From the second you're born, every achievement, every failing, every significant moment are all immo...

Narrator: Amy Shiels
Published: 01/02/2018

Curse of the Arctic Star
by Carolyn Keene

Dear Diary...Bess, George, and I are actually in Alaska! Everywhere you look, there are massive mountains and sparkling deep-blue waters. We’re on the maiden voyage of the Arctic Star luxury cruise ship, and my old friend Becca Wright, the...

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 05/12/2015
{"id":"1020585","ean":"9780545839112","abr":"Unabridged","title":"I Am Princess X","subtitle":"","author":"Cherie Priest","rating_average":"5","narrator":"Mary Robinette Kowal","ubr_id":"1020585","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.50","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.70","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Mary Robinette Kowal","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr","abr_length":"Abridged: "}