Curse of the Arctic Star, Carolyn Keene
  • $4.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Curse of the Arctic Star

Author: Carolyn Keene

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie

Unabridged: 3 hr 35 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Oasis Audio

Published: 05/12/2015

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Mysteries & Detective Stories

Synopsis

Dear Diary...Bess, George, and I are actually in Alaska! Everywhere you look, there are massive mountains and sparkling deep-blue waters. We’re on the maiden voyage of the Arctic Star luxury cruise ship, and my old friend Becca Wright, the assistant cruise director, needs our help. She received threatening e-mails before even setting sail; then, a bloody body turned up in the swimming pool. And when a chandelier came crashing down in the dining room, we thought the Arctic Star may be cursed! There are so many passengers on board, I don’t know where to begin. But I better hurry; if I don’t act fast, this might be everyone’s final — and fatal — voyage!

Recommended

I Am Princess X
by Cherie Priest

Best friends, big fans, a mysterious webcomic, and a long-lost girl collide in this riveting novel, perfect for fans of both Cory Doctorow and Sarah Dessen, and illustrated throughout with comics. Once upon a time, two best friends created a princ...

Narrator: Mary Robinette Kowal
Published: 06/01/2015

Secret at Mystic Lake
by Carolyn Keene

Dear Diary...To celebrate her birthday, George invited Bess and me on her dream trip: a three-day bike tour around the beautiful Mystic Lake Park. I’m not exactly outdoorsy, but I was excited to explore the gorgeous landscape by day and ca...

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 09/22/2015

Ink
by Alice Broadway

A deliciously dark, gorgeously-written YA mystery that'll prickle your skin . . . and leave a permanent mark. There are no secrets in Saintstone. From the second you're born, every achievement, every failing, every significant moment are all immo...

Narrator: Amy Shiels
Published: 01/02/2018

A Script for Danger
by Carolyn Keene

Dear Diary...Imagine my surprise when I heard that my old friend Alex Burgess was finally making his first movie — right here in River Heights! And he was sweet enough to invite George, Bess, and me for an inside glimpse behind the scenes....

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 09/22/2015

A to Z Mysteries: The Vampire's Vacation
by Ron Roy

When Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose follow a pale, dark-haired stranger into Ellie’s Diner, he vanishes! But Ellie has a cut on her neck . . . or could it be a bite? Could there really be a vampire in Green Lawn? And could Dink, Josh, and Ruth Rose...

Narrator: David Pittu
Published: 12/14/2010

Encyclopedia Brown Mysteries, Volume 1
by Donald J. Sobol

Includes Encyclopedia Brown, Boy Detective and Encyclopedia Brown and the Case of the Secret Pitch.Encyclopedia Brown looks like the usual ten-year-old boy. Actually, he is very unusual. Encyclopedia is a boy who really uses his eyes, his ears, and ...

Narrator: Jason Harris
Published: 10/14/2003

When
by Victoria Laurie

Pretty Little Liars meets Medium in this fast-paced thriller and fantastic YA debut from a New York Times bestselling author.Maddie Fynn is a shy high school junior, cursed with an eerie intuitive ability: she sees a series of unique digits hovering...

Narrator: Whitney Dykhouse
Published: 01/13/2015

The Sign in the Smoke
by Carolyn Keene

Dear Diary,When Bess asked George and me to be counselors at her old camp, I thought I was in for a relaxing week. But trouble always finds me. I heard about a camper who had drowned in the lake years ago and dism...

Narrator: Jorjeana Marie
Published: 05/10/2016

A to Z Mysteries: The Haunted Hotel
by Ron Roy

Two more stories in the A to Z adventures of Dink, Josh and Ruth Rose! This volume includes. . . The Haunted HotelA ghostly guest has checked into the Shangri-la Hotel! It's almost Halloween and reports of strange sounds and even stranger sights ar...

Narrator: David Pittu
Published: 03/11/2008
{"id":"1091564","ean":"9781621884972","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Curse of the Arctic Star","subtitle":"","author":"Carolyn Keene","rating_average":"4.13","narrator":"Jorjeana Marie","ubr_id":"1091564","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"6.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"4.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Jorjeana Marie","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 3 hr 35 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}