Campfire, Shawn Sarles
  • $3.06
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Campfire

Author: Shawn Sarles

Narrator: James Patterson, Charlotte Blacklock

Unabridged: 7 hr 10 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Hachette Audio

Published: 07/17/2018

Genre: Young Adult Fiction - Horror

Synopsis

Be careful what stories you tell around the campfire... they just might come true. Fans of Scream and Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children will devour this chilling horror debut.While camping in a remote location, Maddie Davenport gathers around the fire with her friends and family to tell scary stories. Caleb, the handsome young guide, shares the local legend of the ferocious Mountain Men who hunt unsuspecting campers and leave their mark by carving grisly antlers into their victims' foreheads.The next day, the story comes true. Now Maddie and her family are lost in the deep woods--with no way out--being stalked by their worst nightmares. Because there were other, more horrifying stories told that night--and Maddie's about to find out just how they end...

Recommended

Double Date
Double Date
by R.L. Stine

Bobby Newkirk has a lot of school spirit. The good-looking, guitar-playing teenager has taken all the Shadyside High School cheerleaders out on dates, and now he's making his way down a list of the most beautiful girls in the school. At the top of t...

Narrator: Frank Muller
Published: 04/08/2004

Bad Dreams
Bad Dreams
by R.L. Stine

Seventeen-year-old Maggie Travers used to sleep very well at night, until she slept in the old-fashioned canopy bed for the first time. At first, Maggie couldn't believe her luck. When the family moved out of the house, they left a beautiful old-fas...

Narrator: Alyssa Bresnahan
Published: 05/22/2009

The Lights
The Lights
by Carrie Pack

It's winter break and Molly Monroe is content to enjoy her town's annual Festival of Lights with her girlfriend Chelsea at her side. But almost immediately after the lights go up, the town's children begin to act strangely, especially Molly's own br...

Narrator: Carrie Pack
Published: 12/11/2018

The Halloween Tree
The Halloween Tree
by Ray Bradbury

ON HALLOWEEN NIGHT, eight trick-or-treaters gather at the haunted house by the edge of town, ready for adventure. But when Something whisks their friend Pip away, only one man, the sinister Carapace Clavicle Moundshroud, can help the boys find him. ...

Narrator: Kirby Heyborne
Published: 09/15/2017

The Legend of Sleepy Hollow
The Legend of Sleepy Hollow
by Washington Irving

The story is set in 1790 in the countryside around the Dutch settlement of Tarry Town (historical Tarrytown, New York), in a secluded glen known as Sleepy Hollow. Sleepy Hollow is renowned for its ghosts and the haunting atmosphe...

Narrator: Michael A. Harding
Published: 10/24/2020

The Skin Factory
The Skin Factory
by Lucas Pederson

Chase is trapped in a netherworld factory where he's forced to build human bodies for dark beings known as the Wardens to infiltrate our world. When Chase overhears a plan to infect humanity with soul eating spores called the obsidious, he escapes t...

Narrator: Desmond Manny
Published: 12/24/2019

The Dare
The Dare
by R.L. Stine

Johanna Wise longed to be a part of the rich popular clique at Shadyside High School. When Dennis Arthur, the star of the track team and one of the most popular guys in school, asks Johanna out it is a dream come true. They seem to have so much in c...

Narrator: Christina Moore
Published: 05/22/2009

A Midsummer Night's Scream
A Midsummer Night's Scream
by R. L. Stine

In R.L. Stine's A Midsummer Night's Scream, the Master of Horror takes on the Master of Theatre!Oh, what fools these actors be!It was a horror movie that turned into real horror--three young actors lost their lives while the camera rolled. Productio...

Narrator: Brittany Pressley
Published: 07/02/2013

Tales of Terror The Monkey's Paw; the Pit and the Pendulum; the Cone; and the Yellow Wallpaper
Tales of Terror
by Edgar Allan Poe

The Monkey's Paw Jacobs was considered a humorist in turn of the century England, but here he gives us a masterpiece of horror. The Monkey's Paw is a Gothic tale, telling us again how wishes can go awry. The Pit and the Pendulum One of Poe's most...

Narrator: Ralph Cosham
Published: 01/01/2003
{"id":"2202270","ean":"9781478995661","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Campfire","subtitle":"","author":"Shawn Sarles","rating_average":"0","narrator":"James Patterson","ubr_id":"2202270","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"19.98","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"James Patterson","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 7 hr 10 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}