Burnout: Vigilante Justice Action Thriller, Rob Aspinall
  • $5.46
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Burnout: Vigilante Justice Action Thriller

Author: Rob Aspinall

Series: Charlie Cobb Thrillers

Narrator: Alister Austin

Unabridged: 8 hr 44 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Findaway Voices

Published: 12/19/2019

Genre: Fiction - Action

Synopsis

Dead men can’t talk.

The people behind a movie star’s death are banking on it.

The police think it’s an accident. Ex-mob fixer Charlie’s not convinced.

He starts digging. Way too deep.

What secrets will he uncover?

Soon he’s framed for murder. Hunted by the LAPD and stalked by a mysterious stranger.

The stakes ratchet up fast. And so do the players. But when Charlie’s in town, there’s nowhere to hide.

You’ll love this action-packed series because it’s full of page-turning twists, perfect for fans of James Patterson and Lee Child.

The series can be read in any order. The first book is BREAKER.

Recommended

Earthquake
Earthquake
by Ruskin Bond

What do you do when there's an earthquake?' asks Rakesh. Everyone in the Burman household has their own ideas, but when the tremors begin and things start to quake and crumble, they are all taken by surprise. Amidst the destruction, Rakesh's family ...

Narrator: Ruskin Bond
Published: 09/24/2019

Big Monty and the Lunatic Lunch Lady
Big Monty and the Lunatic Lunch Lady
by Matt Maxx

Meet fifth-grader Merlin Montgomery, AKA Big Monty. Merlin navigates between his love of astronomy and his desire to be accepted by A’lo Jenkins, the school champion of yo’ mama jokes. In Big Monty and the Lunatic Lunch Lady, Merlin disc...

Narrator: Coryn Chatman
Published: 04/01/2019

New Erotica for Feminists Satirical Fantasies of Love, Lust, and Equal Pay
New Erotica for Feminists
by Caitlin Kunkel

Based off of the viral McSweeney's piece "New Erotica for Feminists"He calls me into his office and closes the door . . . to promote me. He promotes me again and again. I am wild with ecstasy.   Imagine a world where erotica was written by...

Narrator: Soneela Nankani
Published: 11/13/2018

The Moonlight Masquerade
The Moonlight Masquerade
by Rachel Morgan

Cinderella retold: Fae, vampires, shifters, and a Godmother who’ll grant you any wish—if you pay the price.Elle is desperate enough to do the one thing she promised herself she’d never do: bargain with the Godmother for a wish. But...

Narrator: Arielle Delisle
Published: 12/10/2019

The Little Princess
The Little Princess
by Cassandra Gaisford

Follow your heart!Feeling stuck, depressed or demotivated? There are so many reasons why you should follow your dreams. If you need some motivation, look no further than this book.Part moral allegory and part spiritual autobiography, The Little...

Narrator: Cassandra Gaisford
Published: 05/15/2019

Eat Fruit, Percy! Health is Happiness
Eat Fruit, Percy!
by Eddie Broom

Percy is ill. Or he thinks he is. Is he really ill, or is it his breakfast of pizza, milkshake and cake? Dr. Gerald Peters is here to give Percy some valuable advice. Sometimes, all we want to do is eat pizza and cake, and drink milkshake and cola. ...

Narrator: Martyn Laycock
Published: 01/01/2020

Wonderwings and Other Fairy Stories
Wonderwings and Other Fairy Stories
by Edith Howes

A beautifully written trio of short stories by the New Zealand treasure Edith Howes. These tales tell of fairies giving humans a helping hand, and explore what it means to do the right thing. Originally written in 1921, Wonderwings and Other Fa...

Narrator: Lydia Bensky
Published: 03/06/2019

Solving for M
Solving for M
by Jennifer Swender

The book tells the story of Mika and how her illustrated math journal helps her cope with the challenges of middle school, math, and her mother's melanoma.

Narrator: Cassandra Morris
Published: 05/28/2019

Wear Sunscreen, Percy Feeling Hot at the Beach
Wear Sunscreen, Percy
by Eddie Broom

Oh no, Percy! Percy doesn’t put his sunscreen on at the beach. Luckily, his friends are here to make him feel better. Talk about making responsible decisions in the summertime as you read about what happens to Percy when he doesn't put his sun...

Narrator: Martyn Laycock
Published: 01/01/2020
{"id":"4030511","ean":"9781094279350","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Burnout: Vigilante Justice Action Thriller","subtitle":"Vigilante Justice Action Thriller","author":"Rob Aspinall","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Alister Austin","ubr_id":"4030511","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"8.95","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"5.37","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Alister Austin","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 8 hr 44 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}