Bow Wow: A Bowser and Birdie Novel, Spencer Quinn
  • $8.75
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Bow Wow: A Bowser and Birdie Novel

Author: Spencer Quinn

Narrator: James Frangione

Unabridged: 5 hr 40 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Scholastic Audio

Published: 06/01/2017

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Animals - Dogs

Synopsis

A bull shark in the swamp? No one in the Louisiana town of St. Roch believes it at first, but when a local boy has a face-to-face encounter with the toothy monster, every big fisherman is called out for the hunt. There's a big cash bounty on the shark. Sharp-eyed Birdie Gaux and her handsome dog Bowser can't help noticing that shark fever is causing some shady doings in town. For instance, where is Snoozy, the clerk who works at the Gaux family fishing store? He's the town's best fisherman, but suddenly he's missing. Is a rival bounty hunter behind Snoozy's suspicious disappearance? Or perhaps the marine biologist who said he'll do anything to keep the shark alive? Birdie and Bowser are determined to find Snoozy and bring him home safe, but the job is more dangerous than they know. Bowser better practice his paddling: He and Birdie are heading for deep waters . . .

Recommended

Woof
by Spencer Quinn

"Spencer Quinn speaks two languages--suspense and dog--fluently."--Stephen King Bowser is a dog detective on the loose, paired with an eleven-year-old girl, Birdie. Bowser and Birdie live on the Louisiana coast with Birdie's Grammy. When a prize s...

Narrator: James Frangione
Published: 05/01/2015

Because of Winn-Dixie
by Kate DiCamillo

A classic tale by Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo, America’s beloved storyteller. One summer’s day, ten-year-old India Opal Buloni goes down to the local supermarket for some groceries—and comes home with a dog. But Winn-Dixie is n...

Narrator: Cherry Jones
Published: 12/28/2004

Arf: A Bowser and Birdie Novel
by Spencer Quinn

New York Times bestselling author and King of Canines Spencer Quinn is back with the next Woof book. BOWSER IS BACK! Bowser the dog is doing great. He's been adopted by Birdie, the greatest girl in the world, and he gets lots of love, lots of walk...

Narrator: James Frangione
Published: 05/01/2016

Shiloh
by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

There's nothing eleven-year-old Marty Preston enjoys more than spending time up in the hills behind his home near Friendly, West Virginia.But this time is different. This time Marty sees a young beagle on the road past the old Shiloh school-house.Ma...

Narrator: Peter MacNicol
Published: 05/11/2004

Shiloh Season
by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

After Marty Preston worked so hard to earn the dog Shiloh, he had hoped that his troubles with Judd Travers were over. He could not rescue all the dogs that Judd mistreated, but since Shiloh was the one who ran away and came with him, Shiloh was the...

Narrator: Michael Moriarty
Published: 07/05/2000

Wish
by Barbara O'Connor

From award-winning author Barbara O'Connor comes a middle-grade novel about a girl who, with the help of the dog of her dreams, discovers the true meaning of family. Eleven-year-old Charlie Reese has been making the same silent wish since fourth gra...

Narrator: Suzy Jackson
Published: 08/30/2016

Stick Dog Craves Candy
by Tom Watson

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson’s hilarious series continues with Stick Dog Craves Candy—a fun Halloween adventure!Stick Dog and the gang are on their usual hunt for food,...

Narrator: Andrew Eiden
Published: 07/25/2017

Saving Shiloh
by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

In Saving Shiloh, Phyllis Reynolds Naylor brings to a conclusion the trilogy begun with the Newbery Medal winner Shiloh and its sequel, Shiloh Season. Judd Travers is physically on the mend from the truck accident that nearly took his life in Shiloh...

Narrator: Henry Leyva
Published: 07/05/2000

Henry and Beezus
by Beverly Cleary

Henry Huggins is saving up for the bicycle of his dreams, but his plans to earn money don't work out quite as planned. From selling bubble gum on the playground to helping out with his friend Scooter's paper route, everything Henry tries seems to l...

Narrator: William Roberts
Published: 11/02/2010
{"id":"1744813","ean":"9781338159738","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Bow Wow: A Bowser and Birdie Novel","subtitle":"","author":"Spencer Quinn","rating_average":"4.71","narrator":"James Frangione","ubr_id":"1744813","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"24.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"14.99","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"James Frangione","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 5 hr 40 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}