Bloody Sunday: A Thriller, Ben Coes
  • $4.49
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Bloody Sunday: A Thriller

Author: Ben Coes

Series: A Dewey Andreas Novel #8

Narrator: Ari Fliakos

Unabridged: 10 hr 43 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Macmillan Audio

Published: 07/31/2018

Genre: Fiction - Thrillers - Political

Synopsis

Bloody Sunday is the latest in Ben Coes's New York Times and USA Today bestselling Dewey Andreas series.North Korea, increasingly isolated from most of the rest of the world, is led by an absolute dictator and a madman with a major goal—he's determined to launch a nuclear attack on the United States. While they have built, and continue to successfully test nuclear bombs, North Korea has yet to develop a ballistic missile with the range necessary to attack America. But their missiles are improving, reaching a point where the U.S. absolutely must respond.What the U.S. doesn't know is that North Korea has made a deal with Iran. In exchange for effective missiles from Iran, they will trade nuclear triggers and fissionable material. An exchange, if it goes through, that will create two new nuclear powers, both with dangerous plans.Dewey Andreas, still reeling from recent revelations about his own past, is ready to retire from the CIA. But he's the only available agent with the skills to carry out the CIA's plan to stop North Korea. The plan is to inject a singular designer poison into the head of the North Korean military and in exchange for the nuclear plans, provide him with the one existing dose of the antidote. But it goes awry when Dewey manages to inject a small amount of the poison into himself. Now, to survive, Dewey must get into North Korea and access the antidote and, while there, thwart the nuclear ambitions of both North Korea and Iran. And he has less than 24 hours to do so—in the latest audiobook thriller from Ben Coes.Praise for Bloody Sunday:"Ben Coes' Bloody Sunday is a propulsive read with enough plot hooks, twists, and action to fill five thrillers...Fans of Brad Thor, Vince Flynn, and Tom Clancy will tear through Bloody Sunday and close the book counting the days till Dewey’s next adventure." — Mark Greaney, New York Times bestselling author of Agent in Place"Wildly entertaining...Coes takes a terrifyingly plausible scenario...Dewey Andreas is the hero these times demand, and Bloody Sunday is a heart-stopping thrill ride." — Joseph Finder, New York Times bestselling author of Suspicion and The Switch"A simple premise drives bestseller Coes’s excellent eighth thriller featuring indomitable CIA agent Dewey Andreas...It’s a complicated mission, and in the end only Dewey has the skills, courage, and sheer badass tenacity to pull it off. A ticking clock ratchets up the tension in the best entry in the series so far." — Publishers Weekly

Recommended

Rogue State
by Steven Konkoly

A family runs for its life across the wastelands of a future America on the brink of collapse.Twenty years in the future, America perches on the edge of collapse, devastated by drought and dwindling resources. California, now a totalitarian surveill...

Narrator: Timothy Andres Pabon
Published: 01/10/2017

Shall We Tell the President?
by Jeffrey Archer

Master storyteller Jeffrey Archer keeps the pace sizzling in this final installment in the Kane and Abel trilogy. Shall We Tell the President? is a daring political thriller where treason and betrayal threaten to topple an American dynastyAfter year...

Narrator: Lorelei King
Published: 01/06/2009

Hard Wired
by J. B. Turner

When an ex-Delta Forces operative dies in a car wreck in Miami, the FBI dismiss it as a tragic accident. But Jon Reznick isn’t so sure—especially when he learns that his teetotal former colleague was apparently drunk at the wheel.Reznick...

Narrator: Jeffrey Kafer
Published: 10/18/2016

Shooting Gallery
by Ben Coes

A new short story by New York Times bestselling thriller writer Ben Coes — with time running out, Dewey Andreas is the last hope for a prominent kidnapping victim.The newly sworn in Vice President of the United States has a problem. Her son, o...

Narrator: Ari Fliakos
Published: 06/12/2018

The Athens Solution
by Brad Thor

From Brad Thor, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Code of Conduct, comes a lightning-paced short story, pitting Scot Harvath against a threat unlike any he’s faced before…A deadly betrayal is at the center of The Athens Solutio...

Narrator: Armand Schultz
Published: 01/12/2016

Free Fall
by Brad Thor

A prelude to HIDDEN ORDER, Brad Thor's most recent pulse-pounding Scot Harvath thriller. A prelude to HIDDEN ORDER, Brad Thor's most recent pulse-pounding Scot Harvath thriller.

Narrator: Armand Schultz
Published: 10/08/2013

Liberty's Last Stand
by Stephen Coonts

New York Times bestselling author Stephen Coonts delivers another nail-biting thriller starring CIA Director Jake Grafton and his right-hand man, Tommy Carmellini.The president of the United States stands on an outdoor stage, flanked by powerful mem...

Narrator: Eric G. Dove
Published: 06/13/2016

Fractured State
by Steven Konkoly

A land in ruin. A state on the verge of secession. A man on the run.In a future California ravaged by drought and on the brink of political upheaval, a high-profile assassination triggers a cascade of violence and sabotage facilitated by the highest...

Narrator: Timothy Andres Pabon
Published: 05/17/2016

The Third Target
by Joel C. Rosenberg

When New York Times foreign correspondent J.B. Collins hears rumors that an al-Qaeda splinter cell has captured a cache of chemical weapons inside Syria, he knows this is a story he must pursue at all costs. Does the commander of the jihadist factio...

Narrator: David de Vries
Published: 01/06/2015
{"id":"2302919","ean":"9781427296788","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Bloody Sunday: A Thriller","subtitle":"A Thriller","author":"Ben Coes","rating_average":"4.39","narrator":"Ari Fliakos","ubr_id":"2302919","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"6.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"4.19","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Ari Fliakos","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 10 hr 43 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}