Because of Winn-Dixie, Kate DiCamillo
  • $6.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Because of Winn-Dixie

Author: Kate DiCamillo

Narrator: Cherry Jones

Unabridged: 2 hr 30 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Random House Audio

Published: 12/28/2004

Genre: Children & Young Adults Fiction - Animals - Dogs

Synopsis

A classic tale by Newbery Medalist Kate DiCamillo, America’s beloved storyteller.

One summer’s day, ten-year-old India Opal Buloni goes down to the local supermarket for some groceries—and comes home with a dog. But Winn-Dixie is no ordinary dog. It’s because of Winn-Dixie that Opal begins to make friends. And it’s because of Winn-Dixie that she finally dares to ask her father about her mother, who left when Opal was three. In fact, as Opal admits, just about everything that happens that summer is because of Winn-Dixie.

Recommended

Shiloh
by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

There's nothing eleven-year-old Marty Preston enjoys more than spending time up in the hills behind his home near Friendly, West Virginia.But this time is different. This time Marty sees a young beagle on the road past the old Shiloh school-house.Ma...

Narrator: Peter MacNicol
Published: 05/11/2004

Shiloh Season
by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

After Marty Preston worked so hard to earn the dog Shiloh, he had hoped that his troubles with Judd Travers were over. He could not rescue all the dogs that Judd mistreated, but since Shiloh was the one who ran away and came with him, Shiloh was the...

Narrator: Michael Moriarty
Published: 07/05/2000

Wish
by Barbara O'Connor

From award-winning author Barbara O'Connor comes a middle-grade novel about a girl who, with the help of the dog of her dreams, discovers the true meaning of family. Eleven-year-old Charlie Reese has been making the same silent wish since fourth gra...

Narrator: Suzy Jackson
Published: 08/30/2016

Arf: A Bowser and Birdie Novel
by Spencer Quinn

New York Times bestselling author and King of Canines Spencer Quinn is back with the next Woof book. BOWSER IS BACK! Bowser the dog is doing great. He's been adopted by Birdie, the greatest girl in the world, and he gets lots of love, lots of walk...

Narrator: James Frangione
Published: 05/01/2016

Woof
by Spencer Quinn

"Spencer Quinn speaks two languages--suspense and dog--fluently."--Stephen King Bowser is a dog detective on the loose, paired with an eleven-year-old girl, Birdie. Bowser and Birdie live on the Louisiana coast with Birdie's Grammy. When a prize s...

Narrator: James Frangione
Published: 05/01/2015

Saving Shiloh
by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor

In Saving Shiloh, Phyllis Reynolds Naylor brings to a conclusion the trilogy begun with the Newbery Medal winner Shiloh and its sequel, Shiloh Season. Judd Travers is physically on the mend from the truck accident that nearly took his life in Shiloh...

Narrator: Henry Leyva
Published: 07/05/2000

Stick Dog Craves Candy
by Tom Watson

Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and the previous Stick Dog books, Tom Watson’s hilarious series continues with Stick Dog Craves Candy—a fun Halloween adventure!Stick Dog and the gang are on their usual hunt for food,...

Narrator: Andrew Eiden
Published: 07/25/2017

Bow Wow: A Bowser and Birdie Novel
by Spencer Quinn

A bull shark in the swamp? No one in the Louisiana town of St. Roch believes it at first, but when a local boy has a face-to-face encounter with the toothy monster, every big fisherman is called out for the hunt. There's a big cash bounty on the sha...

Narrator: James Frangione
Published: 06/01/2017

Henry and Beezus
by Beverly Cleary

Henry Huggins is saving up for the bicycle of his dreams, but his plans to earn money don't work out quite as planned. From selling bubble gum on the playground to helping out with his friend Scooter's paper route, everything Henry tries seems to l...

Narrator: William Roberts
Published: 11/02/2010
{"id":"317387","ean":"9780307281777","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Because of Winn-Dixie","subtitle":"","author":"Kate DiCamillo","rating_average":"4.33","narrator":"Cherry Jones","ubr_id":"317387","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"10.00","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"6.50","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Cherry Jones","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 2 hr 30 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}