Afterlife Crisis, Randal Graham
  • $0.99
    • Facebook Share
    • Twitter Share
    • Pinterest Share

Details

Afterlife Crisis

Author: Randal Graham

Series: The Beforelife Stories

Narrator: Raoul Bhaneja

Unabridged: 14 hr 24 min

Format: Digital Audiobook

Publisher: Findaway Voices

Published: 09/08/2020

Genre: Fiction - Fantasy - Humorous

Synopsis

For fans of Douglas Adams, Terry Pratchett, and P.G. Wodehouse

Where do you go after you die? Detroit.

Something’s rotten in the afterlife. At least that’s how it seems to Rhinnick Feynman, the one man who perceives that someone in the afterlife is tugging at history’s threads and retroactively unraveling the past. Doing his best to navigate a netherworld in which history won’t stop changing for the worse, Rhinnick sets off on a quest to put things right.

This would be a good deal easier if Rhinnick didn’t believe he was a character in a novel and that the Author was changing the past through editorial revision. And it’d be better if Rhinnick didn’t find himself facing off against Isaac Newton, Jack the Ripper, Ancient Egyptians, a pack of frenzied Napoleons, and the prophet Norm Stradamus. Come to think of it, it’d be nice if Rhinnick could manage to steer clear of the afterlife’s mental health establishment and a bevy of unexpected fiancees.

Undeterred by these terrors, Rhinnick recognizes himself as The Man the Hour Produced, and the only one equipped to outwit the forces of science and mental health.

Recommended

The Very Hard Fucking of Don Juan
The Very Hard Fucking of Don Juan
by John Danen

When the lord of the big cock came out fucking, the whole region was upset. Here the deeds of this gentleman are narrated, a lord whose mayor entertainment was the deflowering of the most beautiful maidens.

Narrator: John Danen
Published: 03/26/2020

Driveshaft
Driveshaft
by michael butler

We’ve all been there: you leave the cinema, you’re buzzing, you were there…in that film with those characters. But what if you see those characters, relive those scenes, not in your head, but in reality?When a mysterious cult horr...

Narrator: Barney Goodall
Published: 12/31/2019

Giovanni Meets A Coven
Giovanni Meets A Coven
by Kathy Bryson

Having successfully dealt with his first zombie, Giovanni is looking forward to the upcoming semester. Then the accidents start, costing Giovanni two jobs, no end of embarrassment, and multiple contusions and abrasions!Is it just bad luck or is...

Narrator: Sam Bryson
Published: 01/30/2019

The Book of Dog
The Book of Dog
by Lark Benobi

It’s the night of the Yellow Puff-Ball Mushroom Cloud and a mysterious yellow fog is making its way across the world, sowing chaos in its path. Mt. Fuji has erupted. The Euphrates has run dry. In America the White House is under attack by gian...

Narrator: Bernadette Dunne
Published: 08/31/2018

Gentlemen and Pigs
Gentlemen and Pigs
by Robert C. Brewster

Gentlemen and Pigs could best be described and compared to the hit sitcom television show Seinfeld. It’s a book about nothing. But, of course, we all know that it is the story within the story of another story that ties all the loose...

Narrator: Robert C. Brewster
Published: 05/28/2014

Beforelife
Beforelife
by Randal Graham

It’s okay if you don’t believe in the afterlife. The people who live there don’t believe in you, either.What if you went to heaven and no one there believed in Earth? This is the question at the heart of Beforelife, a satirical nov...

Narrator: Ash Rizi
Published: 07/27/2018

An Unconventional Mr. Peadlebody
An Unconventional Mr. Peadlebody
by D.L. Gardner

Rockford Peadlebody dies in a train wreck while traveling with his family, (a rather dysfunctional lot of half-blood vampires) after a flood in Mississippi washes their home away. Once his brother Gerald, his wife Ginger, and son Raymond reach grand...

Narrator: Brad Wills
Published: 10/10/2017

3 Wizard Tales High Moon, Tell Them NAPA Sent You, Wizard Jack
3 Wizard Tales
by Jerry Stearns; Brian Price

"High Moon"David Ossman, Kevin Swan, Jane Yolen, Richard Fish, Steve Perry, Kara Dalkey. Sound effects by Brian Westley. Music by David Emerson. Cover by Ken Fletcher. Recorded live at Minicon 32, March 1997, Bloomington, MN."Tell Them NAPA Sent You...

Narrator: a full cast
Published: 09/15/2015

Rebel Without A Bra Planet Hy Man Book 2
Rebel Without A Bra
by Kerrie Noor

The Edinburgh Festival is about to be invaded-will anyone notice?Mex is heading for the Edinburgh Festival in search of Legless. Hot on her heels is Beryl a leader who has already dropped Mex in it once and, now plans to do so again. Beryl must...

Narrator: Beverley Murray
Published: 09/11/2019
{"id":"4395072","ean":"9781773057330","abr":"Unabridged","title":"Afterlife Crisis","subtitle":"","author":"Randal Graham","rating_average":"0","narrator":"Raoul Bhaneja","ubr_id":"4395072","abr_id":"0","ubr_price":"20.99","abr_price":"0.00","ubr_memprice":"12.59","abr_memprice":"0.00","ubr_narrator":"Raoul Bhaneja","abr_narrator":"","ubr_length":"Unabridged: 14 hr 24 min","abr_length":"Abridged: "}